We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in Hot Springs”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #66 of 273 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Cabot, Arkansas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Hot Springs”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We visited Hot Springs for spring break. Due to allergies Cracker Barrel is one of the few restaurants that we can eat at. Our service was wonderful, the food always fresh and delicious and the store clean. We ate there for 2 meals a day for 4 days and were never disappointed! You can't go wrong eating there! Thank you!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    23
    20
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Walked right in and was seated - very personable waiter - food was great and served very promptly - don't go if you want quite - families and children

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mammiepoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
154 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good food - good value”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Much like the other Cracker Barrels we've visited, the food was good and while not exceptional, we knew what we were getting when we ordered. They sat a party of 8 pretty quickly and we had fun shopping around in the store afterwards.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank silvervalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food; too loud”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

I love their food. However, the noise is deafening! The walls and floors and ceiling just bounce the noise all around! I wish they would install sound sound board or something. I can hardly hear people speaking at our table. The waiters are friendly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Won't return”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Pot roast had more fat than meat; fried okra tasted like sawdust. Management did nothing to make right. Had to send silverware back. Quality control very lacking. Waitress stated they had been getting bad comments on okra, but they continued to serve it. Will not return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing