We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family place”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #60 of 277 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good family place”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We like the Cracker Barrel, we know what we want and they make it good. Try the grilled chicken tenderloin, with a side of green beans and ask for honey mustard dressing. That is one of our fave meals there. Everything is fresh and we really have not had a bad meal there. Kids love it and we all love the gift shop.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SkipCoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    27
    20
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coldspring, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Good food, screaming kids.”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Early morning breakfast before a day of sightseeing. The food and service are always good when I visit Cracker Barrel, I just wish that there was a no kid zone or at least a no kid hour. We were about half way done with our breakfast and high pitched squealing made us eat faster. Our server was very pleasant and efficient and I tipped her well, it is not her fault parents won't parent their children anymore.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nomadladymedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best in town”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

You can't miss here. Good country food & rapid service. Very clean/orderly facility. Never varies no mater which state you are in!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Waited 30 minutes for a seat on Easter Sunday. Great Food and Great Service worth the wait

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank millerLouisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great as always!”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We like to stick with Cracker Barrel when we are on vacation. This one proved to be just as great as others we have tried.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank thatmommygirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
Hot Springs, AR
Hot Springs, AR
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing