We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Dining Room”

Arlington Fountain & Venetian
Ranked #131 of 273 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hotel Dining Room”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The food was good but was a little pricey. The breakfast buffet had everything you wanted and if it was not on the buffet they would make it special for you. I did not eat dinner here but rather went out to the local fare.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    12
    4
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
damascus,ar
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Crablegs $ 30.00 pre plate”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Went for the Seafood special and the crab legs were not cooked long enough and you couldn't get the meat out of them. Every thing else was good but we went for the crablegs. At $30.00 per plate this should not have happened.
Gary & Wilma Waits

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank hare5759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Arlington Charm and a Great Dinner”
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

The lamb with spinach was awesome and cooked to perfection. We were looking for a full but not heavy dinner. The chef did an amazing job and the service was great. An old hotel with cha and a great dinner menu. Highly recommend the lamb! The cocktails were generous and delicious.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedneckAristocrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
326 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Lunch in the atrium/bar area as dining room was closed”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Main dining room open for breakfast and dinner only. We went into the hotel as I had never seen it before and decided to eat lunch there as well. The menu on the wall outside the restaurant appears to have almost identical items to the lunch area so we stayed for a late lunch.

Service was fine. We sat on the elevated platform in the center of the atrium and enjoyed it. Husband had shrimp po-boy with homemade potato chips (which I ate). I had the salad trio--chicken salad was good, fresh fruit was good, but tuna salad was not good--I did not eat it as it tasted like canned tuna--yuck.

With Coke and sweet tea our bill was 30.00--a little high for lunch but cheaper than the dinner menu.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhDNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dinner is a must on your trip”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stopped in for Dinner around 8:30pm on a Monday night, it was so peaceful, beautiful, great service, and the grilled salmon salad was amazing! Fresh spinach,dressing with an amazing fresh lemon, olive oil dressing, surrounded by perfectly sweet and ripe strawberries! Delish!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmyHartcraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arlington Fountain & Venetian also viewed

 

Been to Arlington Fountain & Venetian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing