We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service”
Review of Fisherman's Wharf

Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #10 of 273 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Price range: $15 - $34
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Come see us at Fisherman's Wharf on the beautiful Lake Hamilton in Hot Springs, AR! We are a locally, family owned company and opened in May of 2001. We have indoor seating with huge beautiful windows overlooking the lake and our outdoor seating is picnic benches right on the water! We also have pleanty of wildlife such as geese, ducks, turtles and catfish waiting for the patrons and children that enjoy feeding them! The animals also provide wonderful entertainment while waiting on your food to be served. We strive to achieve a high standard in our quality of food and service. We love all of our locals coming back to see us every week and enjoy visiting with all the tourists that come in to see the beauty of the Natural State.
Brooklyn, Iowa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The food was great and the service was impeccable. The grilled grouper with sautéed fresh crab and shrimp was incredible. Super atmosphere with a very nice view of the water either inside or outside. Prices were very reasonable. My wife and I will return again this week.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    407
    304
    179
    69
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prairie Grove, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and nice location”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had a good dinner. The food was very good and the view was so nice of the lake. They also have the most amazing Pina Colada!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TamraNoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Meal with a View”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Our first night in town and this looked good - it was great. The waitress suggested a fish we haven't had before - Grouper. The preparation was grilled with light spices and it was excellent with an economical Chardonnay by Barefoot. Cole slaw with mango and nicely seasoned and cooked broccoli & cauliflower were excellent sides. We topped off the meal with a piece of Key Lime Pie and although $6.95 it was huge along with decaf coffee that was a bit weak (warning we like our coffee super strength.)
Put this on top of a table with a view of the lake and an excellent waitress made this a must re-visit during our week stay in Hot Springs, Arkansas. I was surprised to find this restaurant rated 24 of 216 in Hot Springs - can't imagine but will check them out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
Level Contributor
103 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great location right on the lake”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stopped here for lunch on a recent trip to Hot Springs. Great location on the south side of town on Lake Hamilton. Great water view. Covered outdoor area with picnic tables. Booths and tables inside. Nice nautical decor - 2 aquariums in wall separating bar and restaurant.

I ordered the grilled crab cake and fried okra. The cake had a lot of crab and was well seasoned. The sauce served with it had a good tang without being too hot. The fried okra was ok - pretty standard.

I found the service to be good. Pleasantly greeted on entering. Waitress attentive and kept tea filled.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great view of the Lake!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Restaurant was recommended and was nicely located on the water. Offered outside seating and we took advantage of it. Food was just OK but might have been an off night. Waitstaff were attentive and friendly. Would be a good place to take kids as there were ducks/geese swimming around and looking for a handout!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank teddyjackeddy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's Wharf also viewed

 

Been to Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing