We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Fisherman's Wharf

Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #8 of 274 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Price range: $15 - $34
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Come see us at Fisherman's Wharf on the beautiful Lake Hamilton in Hot Springs, AR! We are a locally, family owned company and opened in May of 2001. We have indoor seating with huge beautiful windows overlooking the lake and our outdoor seating is picnic benches right on the water! We also have pleanty of wildlife such as geese, ducks, turtles and catfish waiting for the patrons and children that enjoy feeding them! The animals also provide wonderful entertainment while waiting on your food to be served. We strive to achieve a high standard in our quality of food and service. We love all of our locals coming back to see us every week and enjoy visiting with all the tourists that come in to see the beauty of the Natural State.
Waverly, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Delicious !! Must do for seafood call ahead to make sure they have oysters they run out fast! The outer deck is relaxing on the water and ducks swim right up to the edge.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    313
    181
    69
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lindale, tX
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good view, but overpriced”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were stopped in Hot Springs for our anniversary. Since it was Sunday, several restaurants in which we had interest were closed, so we opted to eat here because of the lakeside dining. This is probably the only reason to choose this restaurant. Although the food was good, Red Lobster serves as good or better and at a better value plus the service was slow - I mean really slow.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LindaleGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Only plus is setting on the deck.”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

The inside is dirty and you stick to the floor. Although the portions were large, the food was average or less than average. We sat out on the deck to enjoy the lake on a beautiful day and enjoyed feeding the ducks and watching the boats go by, but that is really all this place had going for it. Service was polite, but slow. Doubt we will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4_Eared_Bandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We sat outside on the patio right on the water and it was very nice. They have fish food machines available so the kids enjoyed feeding the fish. The food was good; standard seafood. Drinks were good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer09876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Food was good but very pricy, in my opinion. The bacon wrapped stuffed shrimp were wonderful! Nice to look out over the water as you eat!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank harpdust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's Wharf also viewed

 

Been to Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing