We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers and ice cream”
Review of King Kone Drive In

King Kone Drive In
Ranked #8 of 10 Dessert in Hot Springs
Restaurant details
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great burgers and ice cream”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I must admit I've only had burgers and ice cream here, but they have a great selection. The burgers are made fresh and taste like an old time hamburger - not the flavorless meat patties at fast food establishments. The ice cream is soft ice cream and they even have dip cones. This is a small drive in located next to a Sonic, and it still has a good business.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank old_harley_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    15
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“This is how granny use to do it”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I knew when I saw the old cinder block building with no seating still in operation that I was in for a treat and they did not disappoint. They still do it the way it was done in the 50's and 60's with great burgers and fries and the best ice cream shake you will find within a 100 mile radius. The pineapple shake had bits of fruit and was divine.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DENNIS D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Go to burger place”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Love the "athentic throw back to the 50s & 60' s atmosphere" . A really good burger and every flavor shake you could want. We usually spend a week every year in Hot Springs and this always our go to for a burger.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We always make sure we make a stop (or two...or three) to King Kone when we're in town visiting family. I've never tried any of their food, but their ice cream is yummy an wonderfully priced. I love their hot fudge sundae.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deathraygoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was recommended by a local resident. We were just looking for a good burger. King Kone is old and a bit run down but we loved the food and the service. It is a step back in time. We had burgers fries and shakes and it was all wonderful.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sue n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Kone Drive In also viewed

Hot Springs, AR
 

Been to King Kone Drive In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing