We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gilligan's Lakeside Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gilligan's Lakeside Cafe
Ranked #185 of 269 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great breakfast and lunch place! Right on the lake with great views! Makes a great omelet and pancakes!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    4
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corinth, Mississippi, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food Friendly Folks, Felt like an ol Friend!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Second time in 3 weeks!! We Had breakfast it was awesome had the skippers plate, With had a omelet that had so much on it it would have been easier to tell you what wasnt on it. Friendly Staff felt like a ol friend. Great atmosphere hope to try the lunch next visit.. Oh and We roade the Belle and had a dinner cruise and dance was a wonderful experience!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
94 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“NOT A TOP CHOICE TO EAT AT!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

You will want to consider one of the many other restaurants in Hot Springs.

We too, read the reviews and thought we would give it a try.

This restaurant is also the Venue that prepares the meals for the BELLE OF HOT SPRINGS (TITANIC REVISTED)

The food was OK, but it took forever to get it, as they were preparing the food for the afformentioned TITANIC.

The restaurant is small and we were the only 2 customers.

Save your money and go someplace else.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JEFF T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Charming Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Boating up to Gilligan's on the Lake was a thrill. Although if you go by boat, make sure everyone in the boat is able to climb stairs. If not, you should plan to arrive by car.

Once inside, the lake view is spectacular and the decor is lots of fun with lake humor signs throughout. But the true pleasure is dining in a family restaurant where the owners take an active role in making sure your dining dreams are met.

Breakfast is really good. In true Arkansas fashion, I enjoyed a Razorback Omelette with all the pork you could possible stuff into an omelette...ham, bacon, sausage! And in true Southern style, the grits were cooked to perfection. The owner was delightful and attentive.

Don't expect to order eggs benedict and other fancy schmancy cuisine here...but be prepared for good hearty comfort food! It was a great way to start the day...although after our big breakfast we felt the need to head to downtown Hot Springs and walk the length of town a couple of times!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank KalamityK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
148 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Water views, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stopped in for lunch just before closing time. We ordered typical lunch fair - sandwiches, hot dog. The food was good, but nothing outstanding. The restaurant is small and intimate with great people making sure that you have a great time. Service was quick and the water views were great. We arrived by boat which made the experience all the more fun. My 22 year old son ordered a club sandwich which included corned beef. The happy waitress came back to say that they were out of corned beef, but could substitute a "mystery meat" - that comment brought much laughter by all the staff. Shortly after, we saw a black Labrador retriever wall by, and my son said "well, he got away quickly" - which made everyone including the short order cook laugh. The experience was actually better than the food, but we enjoyed it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maawandoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gilligan's Lakeside Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Gilligan's Lakeside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing