We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Way!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dough Boys - CLOSED

Dough Boys
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Perryville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“No Way!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stopped into grab a bite while touring the bathhouse district. We were the only people in the restaurant. The young lady who greeted us was cleaning and it took her over 10 min to advise us we needed to come to the counter to order our food. We then waited close to 35 minutes for our food which was only hotdogs and fries. plus the techno music we encountered was loud and obnoxious. This is one Hot Springs resturant that i recommend you pass on.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    10
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abbeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very dated!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Food was ok at best. Restaurant was in poor condition with leaking roof in dining area. Chili tasted burnt and old. Would not recommend. Very pricey for quality of food which is "fair food quality" at best.

Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“This place is a joke”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

We arrived in Hot Springs after 10 hours on the road and were wanting a bite to eat. My wife ordered a personal pizza, which turned out to be the equivalent of a $.99 frozen pizza, and I got the "Italian Sandwich", which was the same $.99 frozen pizza folded up like a sandwich. I also ordered fries and nachos. The fries were frozen fries that were HEAVILY peppered and the nachos were chips and cheese. There were small buckets all over the place to catch the water dripping from the ceiling. This was probably the worst meal I have ever had in my entire life. We paid $24 for $4 worth of food. We would have been better off eating at a gas station.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MattJ765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“So-so”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Food was fair. Service was extremely slow. We waited almost 30 minutes for a sandwich. I would recommend finding another option.

Helpful?
Thank platinumflyer2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanta, GA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pricey and Drinks Are By The Can”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were in Hot Spings and it was hot and crowded and just wanted something. We stepped into Dough Boys and I got a personal 5" pizza and my wife got basically pizza on a roll. Food was pretty good, but small for the price. We both left still on the hungry side.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Skyarrow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dough Boys also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing