We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Place for Drinks”
Review of Ohio Club

Ohio Club
Ranked #3 of 274 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Arkansas' oldest bar. Step back in history and have a drink where the likes of Al Capone, Lucky Luciano, Al Jolson, Mae West and a host of others have. We have won People Choice awards for our Hamburgers and our Reubens have been reported to be the best they have ever had. We keep our menu simple but high quality. We have live music 7 nights a week with Blues on Wednesday nights, Jazz on Thursday night and classic rock on the weekends. The Ohio Club Players are our house band and have been a Hot Springs favorite. Non smoking and open at 11am every day until 2am.
Atoka, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cool Place for Drinks”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great Atmosphere; a little smoky; but I'm from TN and majority places are smoke-free, so Ive gotten used to that.

They have a GREAT Southwestern Burger..it is awesome. Also their cheese dip with sausage is awesome.

We come here every time we visit Hot Springs, and will go back next time.

Not for kids. It is essentially a bar with great food.


Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandidale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    719
    354
    78
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Like the sign says!! Best cheeseburger in Arkansas!!!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

String french fries were a little greasy.. Salsa made that day was more spicy than expected but still good... Service was standard for lunch time.. Absolutely the best cheeseburger for sure!! Will defiantly come back next time we are in town!!! I had the mushroom swiss burger and my husband had the Ohio burger.. Both so wonderful!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnnajo2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cone in and be ready to hang out.”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is our second year coming to Hot Springs and we again went to the Ohio Club. The locals and tourists alike pack this bar and have a really good time. If you're not a smoker be prepared because it can be very smoky. The southwest burger is awesome. The bartenders have plenty of booze and beers for you to choose from so you are limited by only your imagination.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RKBRAN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Smokey bar”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Could tell there was a lot of history there, but seemed kind of gimmicky and overly smokey. Food was alright, nice selection of beer.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank rachelbaddorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado springs
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“smokey”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

place smells like smoke, might be an ok neighborhood bar except for the stale smoke and people smoking everywhere. Arkansas needs to wise up and move the smokers out back where they belong.
would not go back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sneakypeter_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ohio Club also viewed

 

Been to Ohio Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing