We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to have lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ohio Club

Ohio Club
Ranked #3 of 272 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Arkansas' oldest bar. Step back in history and have a drink where the likes of Al Capone, Lucky Luciano, Al Jolson, Mae West and a host of others have. We have won People Choice awards for our Hamburgers and our Reubens have been reported to be the best they have ever had. We keep our menu simple but high quality. We have live music 7 nights a week with Blues on Wednesday nights, Jazz on Thursday night and classic rock on the weekends. The Ohio Club Players are our house band and have been a Hot Springs favorite. Non smoking and open at 11am every day until 2am.
Houston, Tx
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to have lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Their burgers were the best I have ever had, and the BLT was excellent. We ate upstairs and the service was outstanding.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank indytex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    666
    332
    71
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Twin Lakes, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Just popped in for a beer on a hot summer day and was so glad we did! Excellent beer selection. It was my birthday and we had planned a steakhouse dinner. We were so comfortable here we stayed for burgers, fries and onion rings. The food was excellent! They also have a great liquor selection. The history of the building, tin ceilings, mahogany bar created a wonderful atmosphere. The service was friendly and efficient. Great location right on Bathhouse Row. We will be back and bring company!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good bar...good service..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Great atmosphere...good service..great food! There is a great history about the Ohio Club, and it was fun looking at all the old pictures and reading the history of the GORGEOUS mahogany bar! Our bartender (Jessica?) was as sweet as she could be, and they had a great beer selection!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank memphisladycop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willis, Texas
Level Contributor
176 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

My husband and I decided to stop here and get a quick bite to eat while we were walking around in Hot Springs. We entered and went up to the loft area, it was historic and had a really cool feel to it. There were photos on the walls and there was exposed brick and they have live music in the evenings. We ordered and OH MY GOSH, the food was out of this world. We both had a Mushroom and Swiss burger with onion rings. I have not had a better burger. Granted, at the time of day we were there, it was not busy, but the service was very good and the food also. I wish there was an Ohio Club closer to where I live. Definitely a place to return to.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank nomadladymedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Holy mushroom and Swiss!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

Wow, my wife and I were enjoying downtown and the bathhouses along the strip, we saw the Ohio and went in for a lunch. The atmosphere was very historic and the food was absolutely incredible. The mushroom and Swiss burgers were excellent,and the price didn't break the bank. If you ever find yourself in Hot Springs definitely check this place out!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roguescot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ohio Club also viewed

 

Been to Ohio Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing