We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian Food & Excellent Service”
Review of Luna Bella

Luna Bella
Ranked #1 of 277 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $38
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Italian/American
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Greeted at the door by the manager welcoming us. We were quickly seated. Waitress, Haley, was one of the best we've ever had.....with a genuinely nice, upbeat personality. Food was superbly prepared with generous portions. Prices were reasonable. The dining experience exceeded our expectations.

Upon leaving the manager shook our hands and thanked us for coming!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank ugadawg1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Owner at Luna Bella, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thanks so much for the great reviews. I (Cindy Kellogg) am the owner or my husband (Dick) were the ones that greeted you at the door. Haley is a gem for sure. Her smile and giggle is contagious. We have been blessed to have such a great crew. When we purchased the restaurant she was already here. Chef Ryan that prepares our dishes is fantastic in what he does and yes I agree our portions are large. We are glad your experience was great. Please come see up again, look forward to seeing you. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
There are newer reviews for Luna Bella
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

460 - 464 of 516 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

I am a LOCAL & WE know the BEST places to go, & Luna Bella is THE ONE.... The food is AMAZING. The owners are hands on & will greet EVERY peson that walks through their door. whether you are a Local or Tourist.. I had traveled the world before calling Hot Springs home so I know a bit about food & drinks, wonderful is not a word I use lightly & that is how I describe LUNA BELLA!! oh & by the way the CHOCOLATE MARTINI by RAY is the BEST!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LWDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Owner at Luna Bella, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

We appreciate your Wonderful review. Dick & I are hands on owners we love to meet and greet each and every person who dines with us. We love our locals as we get to know them very well and the tourists are fun to talk with as well. We learn where they are from and a little history on them. Our jobs are great. As for the chocolate Martinis, Ray is a superb bartender and he Also manages the front of the house for us. We appreciate your opinion and stop in soon. By the way you should go to our web site and leave me your address for future events that are up coming. Would love to invite you. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Wow, what a wonderful surprise in Hot Springs! This restaurant is fantastic! Varied menu with upscale entrees, excellent service, and they even accommodated our children's request. (note: better place for adults) The owners greeted us and check on us and were so kind. I would definitely go again, the food was top notch! Great experience!

Thank kmspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Owner at Luna Bella, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It means a lot to us to hear from our customers. We work hard to keep everyone happy. We love children and want people to feel they can bring their children to our restaurant. It is just as important to keep the children happy as the adults, then everyone has a great dining experience. We have had the restaurant for almost a year now and we love to meet each and every customer and do our best to make your dinner a great experience for you. Hope that you will come visit your next trip to Hot Springs. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Luna Bella was recommended and was one of our favorite meals during our visit to Hot Springs. It is true that guests are greeted very warmly at the door and personally thanked for coming... Romantic candelit ambiance makes it perfect for couples, but also would be nice for family, friends, birthday parties. Daughter loved the crabcakes & calamari, I enjoyed large serving of Avocado Shrimp Fettuccine. Waitress helped select wine to complement the meal. Unfortunately we did not save room for dessert. Would recommend without reservation. No pun intended, but we were glad we made advance reservation and were seated promptly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Locally Favorite, never disappointed. The owners are awesome. Call ahead to make reservations, can get busy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Hun41403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Bella also viewed

 

Been to Luna Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing