We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Food Wonderful Service”
Review of Luna Bella

Luna Bella
Ranked #1 of 288 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $38
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Italian/American
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My family of five (myself, wife, 15 year old, 12 year old, 8 year old) and our best friends family of five (husband, wife, 17 year old, 15 year old, 12 year old) all visited Luna Bella on March 11, 2013. We made reservations and were seated promptly on time which for a party of 10 impressed me from the get go. The wait staff was courteous and were quick to refill drinks. The adults had a very good house red wine, white wine, and Glenlivet as cocktails. As appetizers we ordered the Fried Calamari, Flat Bread Pizza Sausage Arrabiatta, and Arancini which were all magnificent but the calamari stole the show. It was very crisp but perfectly tender and chewy on the inside. The bread they bring out is fantastic and the butter is just superb. The entire table raved about how good the butter was. For entrees we were a little disappointed to find out that they offered no children's entrees. Alas we made due and the 8 year old ordered a small pasta with marinara, the two twelve year olds ordered the Avocado Shrimp Fettuccini and split it. The little ones all LOVED their meals. The adult entrees ranged from the Chicken Luna Bella, Chilean Sea Bass, Pan Seared Halibut, and a Rack of Lamb which I ordered and was cooked to tender juicy perfection. The wait staff was attentive but not bothersome and everyone in our party of ten thoroughly enjoyed their meals. When we return to Hot Springs we will return to Luna Bella again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mustangs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Owner at Luna Bella, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thanks so much for your positive review. Happy to hear all went well from start to finish. On the children's menu we do not have a seperate one but what we offer is any entree for adult can be made for a child at a lower price. Your waitress shouldve told you this. I will make sure to visit that with my staff. Thanks for taking the time to write your review we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

533 - 537 of 561 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was a wonderful meal, wonderful wine, loved it! One of the best restaurants I've been to in Hot Springs.
It sits in the back of a small strip mall and isn't really easy to find, but it was worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank goldenthroat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We were seated at 8, ordered at 8:20, got out appetizers promptly, but didn't get our food until after 9....and it was cold. The food had good flavor, but the lack of attention to our table was not good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pattieweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Owner at Luna Bella, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Sorry for you disappointment. Our food is cooked as it is ordered. During the race meet wait time can be as long as an hour to get your food. Each item is prepared fresh as your order is entered. Saturday was a big night in our city and we certainly had our restaurant full. Hard to believe the food was cold when it was just prepared. My apologies to you. Please give us a second try not during the busiest time of the year and I assure you that all will be fine. Thanks for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Seated at 8pm; ordered dinner at 8:20pm; received entrees at 9:55pm!!
The bottom line is don't go on a Saturday night during racing season unless you want to wait on your food.

1  Thank Camandrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Owner at Luna Bella, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Sorry to hear you weren't happy. During the race meet all the restaurants in Hot Springs are slammed we are no different. We had about 90 people at one time seated and they all were seated within about 40 minutes. So our kitchen was slammed with all these orders at one time. Our food is cooked as ordered so on a really busy night our wait time could be as much as an hour or so. Sorry you got caught up in this time period. Normally our turn around in approximately 30-40 minutes. Please try us again not during the busiest time of the year. The live race meet brings a lot of business to our town and all the vendors and restaurants deal with it the best we can. We appreciate your business as well as those who only come during the live race meet. Thanks for your comments on TripAdvisor this keeps us informed as to how we are doing. Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We had a very enjoyable meal on a Saturday night after the horse races. This is a local and very good restaurant. And we will return. Caesar salad with home made dressing very good. Both the sole and the chicken we had were wonderful. Good coffee and great lemoncello creme brûlée.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank billmnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Owner at Luna Bella, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thanks for your great review. We try hard to serve great food. All of our dressings are made from scratch. Chef Ryan makes all his own sauces as well. Please come back and see us again. Each weekend we have a special just for Friday and Saturday nights. They are always spectacular. Also thanks for taking the time to write a review it is so important in this business that people know we are out here and doing a good job. Looking forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Bella also viewed

 

Been to Luna Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing