We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food!!”
Review of Luna Bella

Luna Bella
Ranked #1 of 273 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $38
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Italian/American
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious food!!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Great wine list that wasn't too expensive. The food was fabulous! One of the best meals we've had. The Arancini appetizer, chicken Luna Bella and spaghetti and meatballs bolognese were great! Save room for dessert. The homemade strawberry shortcake was so good. Our waitress was attentive and friendly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Airlia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    80
    31
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Luna Bella -- Surpisingly Great for Location”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My husband and I had dinner here last year and thought it was good, but not great. We decided to try it again last week, and I have to say our meals were fabulous. We had their chicken valdostana and veal saltimbacca, and shared a crabcake appetizer. The crabcakes were large with lump crabmeat and little filer. Our dinner entrees were quite large and very good. Service was attentive and informed. This place looks like nothing from the outside -- just a dull little strip mall. But the inside is decorated nicely and their food is top drawer. If you are visiting Hot Springs -- by all means give it a try.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Owner at Luna Bella, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Glad you had a great visit. It's wonderful that you returned. I, Cindy Kellogg just bought Luna Bella August 16,2012. We have straightened things up a bit and appreciate your comments to show us if we are doing better or not the outside of our building isn't much to look at but inside is a whole new world We have a wonderful wait staff and our bartender Ray is great as well. Our chef tries hard to make everyone happy. Thanks so much for your help I learn more every time I read one of these so keep posting so I know which direction to go next

Thank you so much
See ya soon Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannibal, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“moonlight memories”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Very plain looking on the outside but felt like a 60's cocktail lounge inside. We had reservations and got seated right under their wonderful moonlight mural. Worked for us as it was our anniversary! I had a glass of 7 Deadly Zins, and after the endive and pear salad, don;t remember a whole lot. Bread was good and the scallops my husband had were very good. Lots of food per serving. Prices about what we expected for a fancy night out. Service was good. People were enjoying themselves. This is more of an adult evening and it is very low lit and great atmosphere. Leave the kids at home, they wouldn't appreciate it and neither would the other customers.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Would highly recommend!”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Copper river salmon and filets were both.amazing!!!!!! Not sure about the waitstaff in jeans and the nondescript exterior, but the atmosphere and service was phenomenal!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mel2266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Great menu prepared well. We enjoyed the crab cakes, shrimp cocktail. Salmon and steak. A very friendly staff. It is noisy, however!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peggy2035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Bella also viewed

 

Been to Luna Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing