We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the Embassy Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the Embassy Suites”
Reviewed May 6, 2007

My wife and I went to Hot Springs to celebrate our 1st Year Anniversary. We live in Dallas and wanted a nice weekend get-away that wouldn't be too far or too expensive. I checked this site while planning the trip and I'm glad I did. Although I didn't see all of the hotels in the area, the Embassy Suites appeared to be the nicest by far. Most of the other hotels near downtown didn't look very inviting, modern, or clean. Again, I didn't bother to go in other properties, but was relieved that I hadn't booked anywhere else. Everything about our stay met or exceeded expectations. I wish that I could have said the same for Hot Springs. It's pretty scenic, but there's not a lot going on. Before we got there, we considered the historic bath houses, but once we got there we decided against it. In fact, most of the historic bath houses have shut down. The one that's still open seems very "public." I guess we were expecting something a bit more exclusive since the area has done a lot to trademark Hot Springs as a destination for all things spa/pampering. If you live in Dallas, you'll be better off staying at the Gaylord Texan.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QuePasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    730
    312
    107
    52
    36
See reviews for
378
321
26
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2007

We found refuge at the Embassy Suites Hot Springs during our Easter week-end escapade. We couldn't have picked a better hotel in this area. This facility is in impeccable condition. We booked a Corner Suite, which provides more space than a Standard Suite, and two separate window views. One in the living room, and one in the bedroom. Not that we needed more space, as the standard suites are quite commodious, but the added charge was almost negligible.
Huge living room has TV, a desk equipped with Phone and Internet access, Sofa and Chair.
A Wet Bar , featuring a mini refrigerator and a coffee maker, greets you on your way to the bedroom which is adorned by two double beds, a small desk, and yet another TV. There will be no fighting for the remote control with the kids and the wife, although with my camp there is always cause for contention. The bathroom is quaint, of decent size, and adequately stocked. Other suite amenities include a safe that can be spied beneath the Wet Bar, small closet and armoire, and a mirror that you slide with some duress to reveal an iron and ironing board.
The service here was excellent. The Breakfast Buffet is complimentary, expeditious, and quite comprehensive, Thank-You. Omelet station was "manned" by two very pleasant ladies who served Pancakes, Sausage, and bacon, while giving you a choice of ingredients for your omelette. The breakfast bar had scrambled eggs, fruits, hash browns, English muffins, and other items. Fruit juices, coffee, and tea were abundant. You need not wake up early for your breakfast, as the show is on well past 10:30am.
The indoor pool was warm enough for the spell of unseasonably cold weather we experienced on this sojourn. We couldn't get the kids out of the pool. The adjoining jacuzzi was much to my liking. A small gym could be seen from the pool area. I also noted a Business Center with computers and printers. I don't know that it's complimentary. A fee probably applies, but don't take my word for it. Downtown is nearby, and restaurants abound. We ordered room service pizza for dinner. The cost was reasonable. There is a Spa on the second floor, but we didn't venture there. The bar in the atrium stays open quite late, providing some decent night ambience.
We took the kids to Pirate's Cove for entertainment. It's an adventure mini golf park twenty minutes from the hotel. The golf courses are cleverly designed, with waterfalls, pirate ship, and caves. We all loved it, and there are several restaurants in the area.
The Manager's reception from 5:30pm to 7:00pm is compelling on the libation front, but there was nothing substantial to eat. Salsa and chips were the order of the evenings. A lady was quite miffed about it and told me in no uncertain terms that she was disappointed. Apparently she had stayed at an Embassy Suites that featured a more comprehensive Manager's Reception. She had two kids in tow, so I felt her pain. The libations were one dollar each, and the lady bartender was at the top of her game.
I liked her Margaritas, but do try her Roasted Toasted Almond. You can thank me later.
Parking is free right in front of the hotel.
In all a very plesant stay in a fine locale. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone sojourning in the Hot Springs area.

  • Liked — Spacious Suite, Great complimentary breakfast.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Bantouman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2007

Nice place and most of the people were really friendly. The hotel is a nice walking distance to downtown. Shuttle to Oaklawn Park was a nice service but wasn't able to handle the crowd so some took cabs. The free breakfast buffet was pretty greasy and the omelet chef was scary and mean to some people! It's a long wait to get an omelet on a Saturday or Sunday but no problem on a Monday! However, if you're a big breakfast eater, this is a nice feature. Happy hour was a great deal ($1 per drink) but the snacks were pretty lame. They offered nachos and salsa and popcorn. Spa was nice but pedicure was pretty bad--she didn't get all the way to the cuticle on any of us (there were three of us) so that was disappointing for the price. Pool is nice. We had two 14 year old girls with us and they enjoyed that a lot. Downtown was fun but watch out for the mean lady in the only operating bathhouse!! You have to stand behind a roped off area about three feet from the counter and shout your question. We wanted pedicures but the lady was almost rude to us and the place smelled so we went back to the hotel for that service. (see disappointment above). Overall, though, I would stay there again.

  • Liked — Having a suite
  • Disliked — Greasy Breakfast food; overpriced pedicares
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katyop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas,tx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2007

This hotel is the best experience I have had at any hotel, and I have been all over the US ans Carribean.

The Hotel is new and it is clean, and it is nice. But that is not why it is so great. The culture of service that the staff exudes is second to none. In the first 30 minutes we were there, we were greeted warmly by the bellman, the receptionist, the maid and the lunch waitress. It never ended the whole weekend. It came across very genuine by all, ansd we had never stayed here. It was fantastic !

A few other positives is a nice fitnes center (although small), great pool and jacuzzi; and the best free full buffet breakfast you could ever want. The Happy Hour was also well staffed and $1 per drink.

  • Liked — Service
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gregtx13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 44 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#6 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
6.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#9 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Address: 400 Convention Blvd, Hot Springs, AR 71901-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the beauty Hot Springs at the Embassy Suites Hot Springs!Centrally located in the heart of Hot Springs, we offer easy access to all the destinations and beauty that this city has to offer! Come explore Hot Springs National Park, downtown Hot Springs, The Gangster Museum of America, Oaklawn Racing & Gaming, Garvan Woodland Gardens, and Magic Springs Amusement Park!Our 2-room suite hotel offers separate dining and living areas, 24 hour business center, free cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception. We also offer one of the premier spa facilities at Spa Botanica. Need some meeting space? We are also directly connected to Summit Arena and Hot Springs Convention Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing