We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel in Hot Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
70126
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The Best Hotel in Hot Springs”
Reviewed January 24, 2010

From a friendly, welcoming staff to immaculate rooms/suites this hotel is the best in Hot Springs. *Tip* ... Reserve a "Corner Room." These rooms/suites are only a few dollars more than the normal rooms and have panoramic views of either downtown or the mountains.

You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellots100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    764
    322
    113
    54
    36
See reviews for
393
332
26
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Yokosuka, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2010

Really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were very nice and accommodating.. especially since I was traveling with a cat.

Stayed February 2007, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank navychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2010

I have family business to attend to every 4 months so I make reservations to stay here each time. This hotel is quiet and very clean. The mgrs reception is quite a nice touch. Breakfast is wonderful - just wished I was a big breakfast person. The staff is some of the friendliest people I have ever met in the hotel business. I even brought my foster dog for one night - he was being adopted by a wonderful family in TX and I had to meet them the next day in Texarkana. The clerk at the front desk didnt even charge me for that one night. Things like that will keep me coming back again and again. One thing, avoid the man in the cowboy hat at the bar (dont avoid the bar tho), he is loud, nosey and full of himself. He's harmless but annoying.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNSweetpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2010

Girls getaway dream. My friend and I just got back from a long weekend. The hotel was beautiful. The staff couldn't have been any friendlier and helpful. Spa was fabulous. Great perks of made to order breakfast and shuttle service. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmu411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2009

We stay there every time we go to Hot Springs. They offer a shuttle to the track during racing season. It's within walking distance of downtown. The staff and service are always above the norm. The spa was very good

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRsKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spatenbabe, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, December 21, 2009
Thank you for taking time to write your review! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and hope you will return to try your luck again this year at Oaklawn. It looks to be a great live race season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2009

This is a fabulous hotel and definitely in a much higher caliber than most "suite" hotels (even most Embassies). The living and sleeping areas are spacious, nicely decorated and comfortable. The bathrooms are large with granite countertops. The mattresses are super comfortable. The room was immaculate.

The hotel itself is atrium style. It has a spa with very reasonably priced services. The excercise room is one of the best out there. Plenty of treadmills, etc each with a TV and headphones.

This hotel is one of the few that is great for business travellers, families or a couple wanting to get away for the weekend. It may lack a little of the historical context of the surrounding hotels, but it makes up for it with some great amenities, ample space and plenty of extras.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnotherHoustonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2009

My mother and I stayed at the Embassy Suites last weekend. It was a wonderful stay from the moment we stepped through the door. The staff were very friendly and helpful, even giving directions to local sites. This is not your average Embassy Suites. They valet for a reasonable cost per day. There's a spa in the hotel. They even left fresh towels on the door knob when we had the privacy plaquard out. The location is fantastic, within walking distance to the historic downtown, art galleries, restaurants and bath houses. At first we wanted to stay in a historic hotel, not a chain. After reading reviews of the older hotels, we decided to stay here. We were so glad we did! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rnrgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
887 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
339 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
474 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#9 of 45 in Hot Springs
154 reviews
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Address: 400 Convention Blvd, Hot Springs, AR 71901-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the beauty Hot Springs at the Embassy Suites Hot Springs!Centrally located in the heart of Hot Springs, we offer easy access to all the destinations and beauty that this city has to offer! Come explore Hot Springs National Park, downtown Hot Springs, The Gangster Museum of America, Oaklawn Racing & Gaming, Garvan Woodland Gardens, and Magic Springs Amusement Park!Our 2-room suite hotel offers separate dining and living areas, 24 hour business center, free cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception. We also offer one of the premier spa facilities at Spa Botanica. Need some meeting space? We are also directly connected to Summit Arena and Hot Springs Convention Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing