We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff - Great Banquets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We hosted our reunion at the Embassy Suites in Hot Springs this year. It is close to everything: spas, fun in the sun, other area attractions. Let me just say, May is a really big deal in Hot Springs due to the lake. Only a few of hotels had meeting rooms large enough to have a banquet for our family. I contacted every one available. One hotel (which shall remain unnamed) was slow to respond when I contacted them a year in advance, and did not seem interested in our business at all. When they did respond, they acted like they didn't want to be bothered. I did not receive that response at all from the Embassy Suites. Sales and catering responded promptly and answered every question I had. The sales and catering manager was very friendly and a joy to work with during the planning stages. She was such a joy that I gave her a sample of all of the goodies I distributed to our family, including one of our reunion t-shirts. She listened to our plans for the reunion at the hotel & away from it. Therefore, she was able to arrange for a beautiful banquet that matched our theme perfectly! The tables were nicely done for our black and white ball. I anticipated seeing tables with alternating black and white tablecloths. The tables all had white tablecloths with black tablecloths draped over them. The table setting was gorgeous. And there were these tall and beautiful centerpieces I didn't even expect! The room was absolutely STUNNING! The staff was great, friendly, and understanding when our event started behind schedule. Our family really enjoyed the manager's cocktail hours. The gentleman on duty was really quick and polite. The hotel was completely booked, so you can just imagine how long the line was! But he kept serving, smiling, and talking with everyone. The snacks and homemade chips were delicious. It was a very nice atmosphere. I would definitely recommend The Embassy Suites Hot Springs location for anyone planning an event. I'm not on any social networking site (by personal choice), so I'm unable to post anything on their Facebook page. But, please, accept this as a formal recommendation. The GD's

Room Tip: We enjoyed a corner room on one of the middle floors. We were away from everyone and any potential h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stateside T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing our Embassy Suites for your Family Reunion and thank you so much for such a thorough and glowing review. Amy Ramage our Catering Sales Manager is really pretty great and I am so pleased that you noticed how much she cared about your event. I will be sure to share your review with our team. We consider it an honor to be chosen to host special occassions as a family reunion and it is always gratifying to our team when we are positive part of such an important and memorable event. We hope you will consider our location for future reunions or special events.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

879 - 885 of 1,383 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

Good hotel. Comfortable bedding. Large 2 room suite with view of mountains. Breakfast had
lots of options but food tasted bland. Coffee was excellent.
Happy hour with piano player was awesome. 98 year old Mom got up and danced.
Staff courteous and helpful. Shuttle drivers were great.
Only negative was charging for bottled water!
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

We appreciate your choosing our hotel and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Hot Springs. I wish I was there to see your Mom dancing to our entertainment in Cascades Piano Bar. We love to be part of fun times and family memories. I appreciate all of your comments and I will be sure to share them with our team members including our shuttle drivers that took good care of you. We look forward to having you back and we appreciate the time you took to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Lovely hotel, close to major Hot Springs attractions. Comfortable beds. Room and bathroom were clean. I was there on business and will definitely stay there again. Breakfast was very good. Loved the 2 room suite.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Dana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for staying with us for your recent business trip and thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are very glad that you enjoyed your clean suite, comfortable beds and the complimentary made to order breakfast. We look forward to another opportunity to be of service to you.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great suite property, walking distance to the old town, bath house row, gangster museum, Arlington Hotel. Can't beat the buffet breakfast (especially for hungry kids) and nightly happy hour with snacks for the parents. If you're going to Magic Springs water/theme park (minutes from hotel) get your tickets from the hotel front desk, forget your coupons you can't beat their discount!

Room Tip: Great mountain views the higher you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MacWatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you for being the 500th person to post a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor! We appreciate all the feedback we have received over the years. It is very gratifying to hear all the kind remarks. Our team works very hard to achieve our Mission which is "Every Guest Leaves a Raving Fan!". We also appreciate the constructive criticisms and we are sure to listen and act on both. As for your stay, we are glad you enjoyed our hotel and all of our complimentary amenities and that you got to enjoy historic downtown and Magic Springs. We hope you will return again. Thank you again for the review.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

A few year back I gave a review about no free drinks at this site. Every other Embassy Suites had the free drinks. THANKS......they listened. We had a great time, the staff was very nice, the shuttle was prompt to take us to the 'strip' and our driver gave us restaurant advice which was very good. The hotel was clean and breakfast was everything you could ask for. A little crowded for Memorial Day weekend, but we were pleasantly surprised at their efficiency.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Thank you for returning for another visit to our hotel and thanks for another review on TripAdvisor. Yes we do listen to all the feedback that we receive. In the case of the free drinks during our two hour reception we did need the Arkansas Alcoholic Beverage Commission to change a regulation that prohibited giving away alcoholic beverages. Once the ABC did that we we able to meet the Embassy Suites Brand standard and stopped charging $1 per beverage. We are very pleased that you were pleased with the accommodations and service you received during the holiday weekend and we are pleased that the shuttle service that our bellmen provide was a value to you. We hope that you will return again and provide us another opportunity to provide a 5 star experience.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

First stay at this Embassy Suites was quite enjoyable. Lots of space and warm & inviting atmosphere. Very comfortable beds, although the room was not quite up to the standard that I thought it would be. Beds made, but messy, and there was a slight mildew smell near the mini-fridge/sink area, perhaps indicating a leak? But otherwise the room was clean and comfortable and issue was probably unique to my room. Desk staff and room service were very nice. Would stay here again for easy access to the convention centre.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EuroShanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for choosing our Embassy Suites Hotel for the first time and thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all of your comments and are glad that you considered your overall stay as "excellent" and that you indicated you would choose our hotel in the future. I appreciate the comment about your refrigerator and we will be sure to watch that area carefully to keep that from becoming noticable to other guests in the future. Once again we appreciate your business and glad you had an enjoyable visit.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The staff was very courteous and helpful. The hotel was within walking distance to Bath House Row, Shopping and Great Restaurants, and the hotel offered complimentary car service if you needed or wanted. The room was very nice and comfortable. Book a room on 3rd floor or higher. Good views and less noise from the lobby and evening time in the atrium (with happy hour and such). Wished the 'kitchenette' was more of one. We thought it would have more than a sink, microwave and fridge. The free breakfast and happy hours were definitely a plus. They make a very tasty omelets for breakfast and healthy options on the self serve bar. The spa and pool area were convenient and relaxing, though the prices for the spa seemed a bit inflated. Very good service in the spa overall. We would recommend as well as stay again!

Room Tip: We chose the double bed suite. Definitely recommend 3rd floor and up. Less busy and noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you very much for the Excellent review. We appreciate your choosing our hotel and we appreciate the time you took to share your good experiences and all of your comments on Trip Advisor. Thank you for mentioning your comfortable suite and our free evening reception and our free made to order breakfast including the healthy options on our buffet. We also appreciate your comments abut Spa Botanica and our pool area. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
926 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Hot Springs
0.5 mi away
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
1,682 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs

Address: 400 Convention Blvd, Hot Springs, AR 71901-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range: $165 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the beauty Hot Springs at the Embassy Suites Hot Springs!Centrally located in the heart of Hot Springs, we offer easy access to all the destinations and beauty that this city has to offer! Come explore Hot Springs National Park, downtown Hot Springs, The Gangster Museum of America, Oaklawn Racing & Gaming, Garvan Woodland Gardens, and Magic Springs Amusement Park!Our 2-room suite hotel offers separate dining and living areas, 24 hour business center, free cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception. We also offer one of the premier spa facilities at Spa Botanica. Need some meeting space? We are also directly connected to Summit Arena and Hot Springs Convention Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Otel, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing