We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, big hotel in Hot Springs!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Memphis, United States
1 review
“Nice, big hotel in Hot Springs!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Hotel was very nice and staff was helpful. Lobby was grand with lots of seating room and lush decor. Restaurant was great; friendly staff and good food. Free reception and breakfast everyday was a great perk! I stayed on the 2nd floor of this hotel overlooking the lobby, and the noise level from the reception was pretty loud.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
We appreciate your review and we thank you for choosing our hotel. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed our staff, had a good dining experience in Bistro 400 and also that you enjoyed the free made to order breakfast and the free evening reception. We love getting such specific feedback and we always share our reviews with our team members. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    730
    312
    107
    52
    36
See reviews for
378
321
26
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. The Valet guys were especially friendly. The hotel was clean and comfortable, though the beds were not quite as luxurious as I hoped. The room service was timely and the food was pretty good. The spa was superb!!! My massage was one of the best I've ever had. The pool had been shut down and just opened the last night of our stay so the water was cold, but the hot tub was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. We certainly appreciate the feedback and the kind comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the friendliness and attentiveness of our team members, the cleanliness of the hotel and the quality of our food and beverage offerings. We especially appreciate your visiting our very own Spa Botanica and we are glad that the massage you received ranks among the best you have ever experienced. I will be sure to pass along your kind words. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

walking distance to the Hot Spring Bath Row, near many attraction. This is really big hotel, with large breakfast area. As with other Embassy Suites, great interior lay out with mini garden. Can beat the breakfast. Staff was nice and easy check in.

Green Features: as with all Hilton brands, leave the unused towels untouched so less washing and save environment.
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 88hanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you being our guest and thank you very much for the 5 star review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel's location, our beautiful Atrium and the service that our team provided. We hope that you will return often. Thank you again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NWArkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Just got back. State of the art elevators, mattress rivals my at home, fantastic staff with shuttle and Managers Reception make this a winner. I won't stay anywhere else in Hot Springs. Go to Brand X for half the price and get excuses instead of working elevators and ice machines to go along with disappearing or grumpy staff along with a cheap mattress. I want a good nights sleep on a good mattress and I got it here. They have the same bartender as last time working the M. R. and he's amazing. This is a well run place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G-Loon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thanks so much for your repeat visit to our hotel and for another nice review. We appreciate your kind remarks and we are glad that you appreciate the value that Embassy Suites provides. I will be sure to share your review with our team including Craig our Complimentary Evening Reception Bartender who took care of you when you were here two years ago as well.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Absolutely terrible customer experience from the moment we walked in after a 4 hour drive, and I'm in hot springs often. We clearly made the wrong decision. I imagine a motel 6 could have provided a better experience than you guys did your me and my group of 8. Maybe the customer experience isn't something the hot springs embassy values, but going forward in done with anyone associated with embassy- specifically at the hot springs location.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eeeee86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
I am very sorry that we were not able to provide you with the quality of services that you expect and deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry that we let the ball drop. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. Your complete satisfaction is very important to us and we try to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope that you will consider providing us another opportunity to be of service to you.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We spent 2 nights in this hotel during spring break. It was located in an excellent part of town - close to the places (bathhouse, HS mountain tower and hiking trails, shops and restaurants) we wanted to visit. We arrived on a Sunday night. There wasn't anyone at the front door so we unloaded things ourselves. The trash can outside of the lobby was overflowing. Checked in at the front desk and found out that they assigned us a Smoking room even though we had specifically requested a Non-Smoking room. I showed the e-mail confirmation to the front desk which assured me a NS room was reserved. He admitted someone messed it up and quickly corrected it. We pulled our luggage to the room on the 7th floor and the keys wouldn't work! Came down to the lobby and the guy said he gave me the wrong room. We should be on the 9th floor. Went back up to the 7th to collect my family (and luggage) then reported to the 9th floor room. The room was spacious and nicely laid out, but it is dated. The room was also warm. It wouldn't cool down even we adjusted the A/C to the coldest level. Called the front desk and they promised to send someone over. No one ever showed up. The bathroom was clean but had very limited towels and toiletries (one small tube of shampoo and conditioner) for a family of 5. The breakfast was the best part - made to order hot food. A lot of food selection. The Happy Hour snack was also good with generous amount. The staff was friendly when you approach them but I think they could be a bit more initiative like taking initiative to greet guests and offer help. Overall we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emica2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all the specific feedback you provided and we will be sure to use it our efforts to continuously improve the product and service we provide. I do apologize for the shortcomings you experienced and I am glad that you had a good time and left with a favorable impression of our hotel and staff. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I was extremely disappointed in the accommodations! We've stayed here before when it was nicer, but this time got a room that had dirty living rm furniture, dripping faucets, no sheets for sofabed, and got a "non-smoking" room (a smoking room converted to a "non-smoking one). Very well-used room! Breakfast was good tho!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for providing us valuable feedback about your experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary made to order breakfast, but like you we too are dissappointed that the accommodations were not up to our normal standard. Please be assured that we will use your comments to strive to make improvements in the consistency of our suite accommodations. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of assistance in resolving your concerns and dissappointment.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 44 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#6 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
6.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#9 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Address: 400 Convention Blvd, Hot Springs, AR 71901-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the beauty Hot Springs at the Embassy Suites Hot Springs!Centrally located in the heart of Hot Springs, we offer easy access to all the destinations and beauty that this city has to offer! Come explore Hot Springs National Park, downtown Hot Springs, The Gangster Museum of America, Oaklawn Racing & Gaming, Garvan Woodland Gardens, and Magic Springs Amusement Park!Our 2-room suite hotel offers separate dining and living areas, 24 hour business center, free cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception. We also offer one of the premier spa facilities at Spa Botanica. Need some meeting space? We are also directly connected to Summit Arena and Hot Springs Convention Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing