We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over rated and Over charged”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hot Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Over rated and Over charged”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I have disappointed with the hotel over dated hotel room look and feel. I compeletly have no problem with the cost of a hotel room charge if the hotel is updated the look and feel, but the hotel rooms need a overall update. The electricity went off Saturday late afternoon, which I understand is out of control of the hotel, but it would have been nice for sometype of a customer gesture from the hotel, just to say, hey we appreciate your stay and sorry for the inconvienience. I have always stayed at the hotel because of the great staff, location of the hotel, and shuttle to the local areas. I never, ever think about going to the breakfast, which is nothing more than a low class Golden Corral. I would rather pay for a individual breakfast for myself, rather than eat a breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for you continued patronage of our hotel. We have enjoyed and appreciated your loyalty since we have opened and we have been appreciative of the feedback you have provided. I appreciate your comment about our great staff, the hotel location and the complimentary shuttle service. I am sorry that you were dissappointed with the decor in your suites and the quality of the breakfast buffet. We do have guests that do not enjoy the buffet, but typically we are able to please them with cooked to order eggs, omelettes, or pancakes. Please be assured that our capital renovation plans do include updates to all areas of the hotel, including our suites and we will always strive to meet or exceed Embassy Suites Standards and the needs and expectations of our valued guests. We also regret that we were without power on Saturday evening. A vehicle struck a major power pole in the vicinity of the hotel just after 8PM. We were pleased to get the emergency power and systems up and running until the local utility company fully restored power at 11:30pm. I know the outage was disruptive to some of our guests plans. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of assistance. We hope that you will continue to honor us with your business for years to come.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    744
    314
    110
    52
    36
See reviews for
380
325
26
323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a cheer competition with my daughter and husband. The hotel is connected to the convention center so we didn't have to walk outside or drive to get there. The rooms were clean but poorly lit. We ate at the restaurant twice. The food was good. The reception and Breakfast were great. Most of the staff was friendly. We encountered a rude staff member who tried to close the drink line early - but overall everyone was friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for staying with us for last weekend's cheer competition. We are glad that you, your husband and daughter had an enjoyable time. Thank you also for providing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed your meals in Bistro 400 and enjoyed the complimentary evening reception and the complimentary cooked to order breakfast. Sorry about about the one associate who rushed the closing time of the reception. Arkansas allows two hours for happy hours and we are always concious of that ABC regulation and try to be sure to get everyone served within that two hour time frame. We will definately work on how that comes accross. Thanks again for the feedback.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
93 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a conference. Major inconvenience not having internet in hotel. 9.95 a day for internet is crazy for a hotel of this type. The breakfast is great, omelette prepared just the way you want it plus a breakfast bar. The bed and pillows in our room were not comfortable, maybe time for replacement.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your convention. We appreciate your feedback. Please keep in mind that we do offer free WiFi in our Atrium as well as free internet in our businsess center. Additionally most of our guests are able to access the free Atrium Wifi from the living room of the two room suites. We did replace the pillows in the suite you stayed in. We are very pleased you enjoyed our complimentary cooked to order breakfast. We hope you will try us again.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This winter has been one for the record books. Having said that, when you do lose power you look for some place to stay that's warm, anything else is just a bonus. Although we have stayed at countless Embassy Suites properties, this one exceeded even our lofty expectations. My wife is very particular about cleanliness and her accommodations, to say the least, and everything from the breakfast to the bathtub, where she enjoyed a soaky bath, was up to her standards. Of course, we had our dog with us (can't leave our fur kid at home in the cold) and the hotel even has a dog park that added to the dog's, and our, enjoyment. Even though the hotel was full, with a convention and others who had simply lost power, the service did not suffer. The front desk staff was efficient and made sure we had everything we needed to make our stay the very best it could be. When looking for a hotel in Hot Springs, look no further than this one. You'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Curtis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us during the recent power outage and thank you for the lofty review. We are very pleased that you, your wife and dog had a great stay and that you enjoyed the clean accommodations, complimentary cooked to order breakfast and our new pooch park. We have a member of our team that is a real dog lover and he has helped us create a wonderful pet friendly program. I will be sure to share your five star review with the team.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is an average Embassy. I have definitely been to better, but I have also been to worse. The bathroom wasn't the cleanest and the evening reception was not much to speak of. I was disappointed in the breakfast: The fruit bar had only watermelon and they were out of coffee! But, as usual, the bed was comfortable and the atrium was beautiful, so not all was lost.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you very much for being our guest and for the time you took to provide feedback for us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all the feedback we get and we always share the comments and strive to incorporate our guest's experience into our improvement plans. I am sorry that when you went through breakfast our cantelope bowl was empty and one of the two coffee stations was empty. They were replenished and we will strive to replace the cantelope or other fruit before it runs out in the future. We hope that you will try us again in the future. Our mission is that all of our guests leaving "raving fans'. An average review is motivating to us and we would love to be able to have the opportunity to be of service to you and the challenge to earn five stars on a future review.

Sincerely,.

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

A lovely facility as one would expect for the price. The staff was pleasant and the rooms are very comfortable, though the bed not as comfortable as other less expensive chains nor was there a variety of pillow selections on the bed as we find in other less expensive chains. My husband wisely brought his own. The biggest disappointment was the poor quality of the breakfast: cold, hard pastries, burned biscuits, semi-fermented cantaloupe, and over-all inferior quality foods. We had dinner in the Bistro, and despite being one of three tables in the whole restaurant, had our order mixed up. If you want a modern upscale hotel, this would be a good choice as long as you are prepared to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindabluffdweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to share you experience on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your comments about us being a good modern upscale hotel choice in Hot Springs. I also appreciate the not so flattering comments about our food service. We have been diligent in taking your comments seriously and striving to provide a more consistent product. I too noticed the burnt biscuits on Saturday morning's buffet and had them quickly replaced. The team should not have put them on the buffet and they realize that now.

Thank you again for your feedback. It is truly appreciated. We hope for an opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We spent last weekend at the Embassy Suites in Hot Springs. We were celebrating my boyfriend's birthday and this was our first time in Hot Springs. I have to say...awesome hotel in a great little city. The staff were all friendly and accommodating. The hotel is well kept and very clean. The rooms are comfortable and roomy with comfy beds and linens and a shower with just the right water pressure and temperature! It is a pet friendly hotel and there were quite a few dogs there this weekend but all were well behaved and you would never know they were there. The rooms here are by far the quietest I have ever seen in a hotel. Never heard a peep from beyond the walls! They offer a free cooked to order as well as breakfast bar buffet items that was delicious. There is a nightly manager's reception that unfortunately we didn't have the opportunity to attend because we were busy enjoying the city. There is a restaurant and piano bar in the atrium...beautiful setting.

It is one of the higher priced hotels in the area, but I always say you get what you pay for and here I believe we even got more than we paid for! The only odd thing I find about Embassy is they offer free breakfast and nightly drinks but charge for internet. I travel with my own, so not an issue for me just an odd observation.

Embassy Suites has always been a trusted brand and this one in Hot Springs was no exception. I would highly recommend this hotel. We plan to visit again and this will definitely be our home away from home when we do!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila0866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you very much choosing our hotel for your special birthday celebration with your boyfriend. We very much appreciate your thorough and positive review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed all that our Embassy Suites has to offer and the you enjoyed the clean and comfortable accommodations. We hope that will provide us another opportunity to be of service to you real soon.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
291 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
859 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
33 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 45 in Hot Springs
145 reviews
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Address: 400 Convention Blvd, Hot Springs, AR 71901-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the beauty Hot Springs at the Embassy Suites Hot Springs!Centrally located in the heart of Hot Springs, we offer easy access to all the destinations and beauty that this city has to offer! Come explore Hot Springs National Park, downtown Hot Springs, The Gangster Museum of America, Oaklawn Racing & Gaming, Garvan Woodland Gardens, and Magic Springs Amusement Park!Our 2-room suite hotel offers separate dining and living areas, 24 hour business center, free cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception. We also offer one of the premier spa facilities at Spa Botanica. Need some meeting space? We are also directly connected to Summit Arena and Hot Springs Convention Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing