We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick trip for two...Buisness/Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quick trip for two...Buisness/Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

My husband and I made a quick over night trip to Hot Springs on business/fun. The hotel lobby is welcoming. Check in was a breeze and the receptionist is very nice. Our room was clean and very much what we are used to seeing at other Embassy Suites rooms. The bed was very soft and large. We were a little disappointed there was no outside balcony with our room. There is ample parking and the area is well lit and monitored by security personnel. The hotel is located close to the Oaklawn Gaming Center which is a lot of fun. We were very disappointed in the breakfast. The dining area was organized like other Embassy's, However the food selection was very poor. breakfast hours are 0600 to 100, we arrived at 0645 Most of the buffet line was closed down. The made to order omelet, was tough, the tomatoes were nearly rotten and the cheese was not melted and stale. The hash browns chunky style, were cold and tough and the bacon was like beef jerky. I have stayed at several Embassy's and always look forward to the wonderful breakfast...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you posting your experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feedback and we are pleased that you were pleased with your check-in experience, the cleanliness and condition of your suite and the hotel. I am very sorry that breakfast was not up to our normal standards. I have shared your review with our breakfast and promise that we will strive to provide the freshest product that we can. Thank you again for your comment. We hope that you will try us again and provide us an opportunity to earn that 5th star.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    717
    305
    106
    51
    36
See reviews for
373
310
26
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have four kids (Embassy is one of the few places who will accept 6 guests) and we stayed over New Years Eve. We rang in the New Year at the party event in the lobby/atrium area and had the greatest time! The Embassy had a kid friendly room set up in a ballroom with babysitters, movies, games, snacks while the adults enjoyed drinks and dancing with a live band. Also, we took advantage of the complimentary shuttle that drove us to and from dinner with our kids! I can't say enough about how wonderful our experience was at the Embassy. We would definitely spend a New Years Eve there in the future.

Room Tip: We had 6 people in our party (4 kids, 2 adults) and stayed in the larger corner suite. It is a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you very much for ringing in the New Year at our Embassy Suites and thank you for sharing your five start experience on TripAdvisor. We definitely appreciate the feedback and we are pleased to know that our New Year's Eve offering met the needs of your family. Based on the feedback we have received it seems like we have a New Years Eve format that works well for couples and families alike. We hope you have a very happy New Year and hope that you will fit a return trip to Hot Springs into your plans.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

My boyfriend and I took a little vacation to Hot Springs. We are from the Houston area. Hot Springs is such a beautiful town. This hotel is within walking distance to the historical Central Ave. area. Central Ave. is a must when in Hot Springs. Anyway, in my opinion, this hotel is the nicest in the area. The nightly manager's reception includes free cocktails and appetizers. The free, hot breakfast in the morning is amazing. Every morning I could choose from the omelet station, bacon, sausage, pancakes, biscuits, and country potatoes. There was also yogurt, pastries, cereals, fruits, and an array of juices/soda.

When we first checked in, I had requested a smoking room months in advance; However, at the time of check-in, I was told there was not a smoking room because they were replacing the carpet on the entire floor. Being a Diamond member, we made a call to the manager and he immediately found a smoking room for us. I love the rooms at Embassy Suites. This room was very clean and cozy. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. I would definitely stay again at this property.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllyWot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time post such a thorough review. We appreciate the 5 stars! It is always gratifying to please our HHONORS Diamond members. We are also pleased that you received friendly and efficient service from our team and that you enjoyed an amazing breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for being so loyal to the Embassy Suites brand and the Hilton Family of Hotels.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

I spent my birthday at the Embassy Suites in Hot Springs. It was a great experience. The complimentary breakfast was very good. The suite was very elegant, quiet, and spacious. I will definitely return to the Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nioka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you so much for the 'Best' review! I love the title and certainly appreciate the time you took to post your experience on TripAdvisor. We are honored that you chose our hotel for your birthday and we are glad that you enjoyed your spacios and elegant suite and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We hope to of service to you again soon.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight with our two little boys. We ordered room service, in which the staff was super friendly!
We also visited the spa and received fantastic massages!
The morning after our stay, we were having breakfast (which was wonderful) and our son dropped his train in the waterfall in the concourse area, and an amazing staff member (maintenance I believe) named Brian went out of his way to climb in to the water area and dig the train out. He was our sons hero, and ours too so we didn't have to listen to a 2 year old cry about his missing train all the way home. :)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlf18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for the great review. We are very pleased that you and your boys had an enjoyable visit and in particular that you had great massages in our spa and excellent meals for room service dinner and our complimentary breakfast. We will be sure to give Brian, our Maintenance Supervisor, kudos for rescuing your son's runaway train. Thank you again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Spa top notch. Embassy Suite is always a sure thing in my book. Staff very friendly and helpful. I wish they would put king size pillows on king size beds is my only suggestion. Will visit this Embassy Suite again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for the five star review. We also appreciate the business you brought to our very own Spa Botanica and we are glad that you received 'Top Notch' massages. Thank you for the comment about the king size pillows. That is a new option for Embassy Suites this year and something we are looking into offering.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

There were 18 of us that attended the NYE's Party at this hotel. This place is just wonderful to stay at any time but they go above and beyond on this night. We were treated like we were the only ones at that party and this was the second year that we attended this party. The hotel suites are just wonderful. Plenty of space, beautiful rooms, perfect is all I can say. Staff shoud all be commended but one person in particular was Steve, the waiter that took care of us that night. He was marvelous. Way to go Steve and we will probably see you next year.

Room Tip: This hotel is wonderful. The breakfast is the best. Stay here if you are in the Hot Springs area. Yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We are so pleased you and your friends chose to ring in 2014 at our hotel and so pleased that you had a great time once again this year. Thank you for the kind 5 star review. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team and especially New Year's Eve. Steve is our Breakfast Server and this is the first year he got to work the New Year's Eve Party and he said he really enjoyed it. We hope you have a great New Year and we look forward to being of service to you and your friends in the new year.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 44 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#6 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
6.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#8 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Address: 400 Convention Blvd, Hot Springs, AR 71901-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the beauty Hot Springs at the Embassy Suites Hot Springs!Centrally located in the heart of Hot Springs, we offer easy access to all the destinations and beauty that this city has to offer! Come explore Hot Springs National Park, downtown Hot Springs, The Gangster Museum of America, Oaklawn Racing & Gaming, Garvan Woodland Gardens, and Magic Springs Amusement Park!Our 2-room suite hotel offers separate dining and living areas, 24 hour business center, free cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception. We also offer one of the premier spa facilities at Spa Botanica. Need some meeting space? We are also directly connected to Summit Arena and Hot Springs Convention Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing