We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some pros and cons! $50 pet fee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here w husband on work trip and we stay mostly at drury inns so thats my comparison. Lobby excellent, staff excellent, rm decor and size excellent. $50 pet fee and i never am chgd at drury and a rm price already on high side. Pillows are the worst--flat nothings--hated em. We could never get rm cool enough. At home we set in 73 and at 60 here still hot! Breakfast was good.parking is weird too--had to park across street in a vacant lot

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritarealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for the review. We appreciate all the feedback we get on TripAdvisor and we strive to always follow up and make any improvements or changes that are needed. I am sorry that your suite did not cool properly and we will be sure to pay close attention to our air conditioning in the suites prior to our guests checking in. We do appreciate our four legged guests as well and try to provide a welcoming value to our guests that travel with their pets. We do offer pooch packs, treats, doggie beds and a pooch park to walk your pet as well. Thank you again for the review. We look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

954 - 960 of 1,333 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

Do not bother to use Hilton Corp's "Best Price Guarantee". This program is designed to get you to book a room with them and then waste as much time as possible denying your claim so that you end up unable to get a room somewhere else. If you call in they will book you a room, fill out the form for you, and even have you send them screenshots of the lower price and leave you with the impression that you will be getting a great room for a low price along with $50. They deliberately have the department that makes the final decision work nights so you get denied the next morning for any little thing they can find in the small print. The best part of this strategy is that when you reply and ask any sort of question you know it will be 24 hours before you get an answer unless you stay up all night. The biggest let down is that this department has 48 hours to reply based on their SLA so you dont get a reply untill the third day where they try to further delay you. If you havent given up by this point you will be on a minimum of day 5 and possibly day 6 if they take another 48 hours to reply.

I truely believe they sell these no cancellation rooms to Expedia in order to rope people in this way. During the busy season this could easily lead you being trapped. I emailed everyone back that I dealt with along with the hilton rewards, customer service and hilton honors expecting to get some help with this but never recieved one single response or inquiry on how anyone can help. I cancelled and booked somewhere else. They wasted so much of my time I let them know I would be taking the time to write this review. No one at hilton cared.

Worst customer service I have ever experienced especially from a so called "Premium" brand. Very unlikely to give them another try after this experience. Its a shame because the place looks nice, and we were extremely excited about staying there. Oh well we still got a nice hotel and saved a bunch of money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you so much for reaching out to us in regards to your recent booking experience. I truly apologize that you had trouble booking with us. Our “Best Rate Guarantee” assures that you will receive the best rates when you book directly with us. You either have the option of booking online, through our reservation center or calling our hotel directly. I understand from your review that you had issues in regards to making changes to your reservation. I assure you that in no way do we intend the process to be cumbersome or misleading and we will be following-up with you as it is always our goal to provide guests with the best possible experience.

Again, we apologize and look forward to addressing this issue with you.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stayed 3 nights and everything there, from the room to the food to the staff, was wonderful. I travel over 50 days a year in my job and stay at many hotels. This one is by far the best. The staff are always friendly and professional. For example, I found a puddle of water next to the toilet, called the operator, had a maintenance man there in 5 minutes and he quickly fixed the leaky supply line apologizing the entire time for the inconvenience (even though there wasn't one). I wish all hotels had staff trained this way. Thank you again ES of Hot Springs for a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you once again for staying with and thank you sharing your experience with TripAdvisor once again. We value all the feedback we receive from our guests and certainly no feedback is more valued than that of a frequent traveler such as you. We are very pleased that notice and appreciate the efforts of our team members and will once again be happy to share your five start review. Thank you again and we look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I love Embassy Suites Hotels! The staff are always friendly and professional! Check in is always top notch! In the morning, the breakfast is an outstanding buffet with an omelet station! The food is well presented and very appetizing! The rooms are all awesome! There is never any access noise. Rooms are immaculately cleaned and always pass my picky tests (never found dust, stray hairs, or missed cleaning spots!)

This hotel was an excellent spot within walking distance to dining, sightseeing, and shopping! I see myself visiting for pleasure and staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewOrleansSuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you so very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your five start experience with TripAdvisor. It is very gratifying to know that the friendliness and professionalism of our team members was noticed along with the quality of our breakfast and the cleanliness of our facilities and suites. We definately look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We really love this place , there is 8 to 10 of us that go to the Hot Springs All Bike Rally. We have
been staying here for the last 4 years , We love it is close to town and many restaurants and the hotel has a great restaurant to. There is a Bar and a happy hour and the complimentary breakfast is really good. if you are in Hot Springs , stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for staying with us once again for Hot Springs Annual Motorcycle rally. We really appreciate your continued patronage and really appreciate the 5 star recommendation that you shared on TripAdvisor. We look forward to being your host during the rally for years to come.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great hotel. Had a great stay. The guest rooms were wonderful. The breakfast buffet more than adequate. I have stayed there many times before and it is my hotel of choice when I come to Hot Springs. It is walking distance to the main attractions and short drive to fun things in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Sherece W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you once again for being our guest and thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with TripAdvisor. You mention that you have stayed with us many times and for that we are truly grateful. We are very pleased that you continue to enjoy our two room suites, our complimentary breakfast and our convenient downtown location. We look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I love this hotel and stay here several times a year. The complimentary breakfast is "made to order" and is always a great way to start the day. The hotel is clean and comfortable and each member of the staff are friendly and greet you during your stay. I wouldn't stay any place else when visiting Hot Springs!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Janene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for your continued business and loyalty to our hotel and thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased that we continue to meet your expectations and that you consistantly find our team members to be friendly and accommodating. We look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
908 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
482 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#12 of 45 in Hot Springs
162 reviews
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#7 of 45 in Hot Springs
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs

Address: 400 Convention Blvd, Hot Springs, AR 71901-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range: $165 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the beauty Hot Springs at the Embassy Suites Hot Springs!Centrally located in the heart of Hot Springs, we offer easy access to all the destinations and beauty that this city has to offer! Come explore Hot Springs National Park, downtown Hot Springs, The Gangster Museum of America, Oaklawn Racing & Gaming, Garvan Woodland Gardens, and Magic Springs Amusement Park!Our 2-room suite hotel offers separate dining and living areas, 24 hour business center, free cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception. We also offer one of the premier spa facilities at Spa Botanica. Need some meeting space? We are also directly connected to Summit Arena and Hot Springs Convention Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Otel, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing