We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ALWAYS a GREAT time !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dover, Arkansas
2 reviews
“ALWAYS a GREAT time !!!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

WE love going to the Embassy....we have gone for various reasons several times a year...each trip is always great. From the check in service to the happy hour, food and shuttle service. The rooms are always CLEAN and beds are comfy !!! The location is central to downtown and surrounding hot spots. The shuttle service is broader than most and they have later pick up times. You will NOT go wrong with staying here...Hot Springs has many attractions to offer and the Embassy is just the comfort you need after a long day....See you in Sept Embassy !!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanabikerlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for your continued patronage of our hotel and thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. We specifically appreciate your mentioning the prompt service, clean rooms, complimentary breakfast and evening reception and our popular shuttle service. We look forward to your September return so that you can once again enjoy all that the hotel and the city of Hot Springs has to offer.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    716
    305
    106
    51
    35
See reviews for
373
309
26
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We chose this hotel solely due to it's name & predictability, and we got what we expected: perfection! Parking was free, check-in was super fast and friendly, the room was spacious and clean, the kids enjoyed the pool (however it was slippery around the outer edges), happy hour was abundant (although lines got long, but to be expected) and there were snacks too, breakfast was indulgent with the made to order omlettes (but the line was long) and many other yummy options, and the location and view was great. Will be back! Embassy suites never fails!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Punam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you staying with us and thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate the time you took to share all of your comments. We are certainly glad that we met your expectations of an Embassy Suites Hotel and that you pledged to come back. We look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Embassy Suites is always pretty predictable - Manager's Reception (i.e. free drinks and light snacks, tipping appreciated), top notch free breakfast, and an open atrium that can be noisy. This Embassy Suites was all we expected. The location was convenient, and parking was free. We were greeted quickly, and our room was in perfect condition. The bed was SO comfortable. The fan in our bathroom didn't have an "off" switch, so it always ran. I thought it was a good idea, provided white noise to buffer any sounds from the atrium, but it had an annoying hum that was easily fixed by closing the bathroom door.
The most impressive thing about this Embassy Suites was the staff. I've never seen a bartender move so fast, but be so friendly, accurate, and professional. The omelet lady is still there - again she is fast and accurate and some people may mistake her attempts to keep the line moving and lack of a smile as being rude or unfriendly, but she didn't strike me that way at all. She has an impossible, crazy job, and she excels at it. The hotel was super crowded during our stay, and we saw all members of the staff hustling to keep everything stocked and cleaned. Next time, we'll probably choose a hotel with more "character," but this Embassy Suites gave us everything we expected, and their staff really impressed us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for all your comments that you shared on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that your stay was all that you had hoped it would be. I especially appreciate your recognition of how hard our team works to take care of all of our guests. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the team. I also appreciate your mention that your suite was in perfect condition. We hope you will try us again.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at the Embassy suites for 3 days the breakdfast are always good and the place is always clean. Great location to the downtown area. Would stay again if every in Hot Springs...................................................

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redbirds1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on Tripadvisor and thank you for staying with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and that you indicated you would return. We look forward to having you back and to earning five stars on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapulpa, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Our suite ended up being more than we were quoted but still was worth the stay. Breakfast is made to order, late pool hours, managers reception with free cocktails, big rooms with small kitchenette area. We will be looking for Embassy Suites at our future vacation locations. Kinda crazy our first night there because the Miss Arkansas crowning was going on. Did see a couple of spiders in our room and a HUGE cockroach in the pool area that was kinda a turn off but otherwise the hotel seemed clean.

Room Tip: We made sure to request a room higher up so we didn't hear to much lobby noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you very much for being our guest and thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. We are glad that you recognized the Embassy Suites value, with our two room suites, cooked to order breakfast, and the complimentary evening reception. We appreciate all of your comments and are most pleased that you indicated you would look for Embassy Suites for your future travels.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gentry, Arkansas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

If you are staying in Hot Springs, I highly recommend staying at the Embassy. The best thing about it are the rooms and the people. There are other places with a little better location, but they aren't as nice. The breakfast is great! I go to Hot Springs once a year and always try to get the Embassy. I have had to stay at another hotel and was disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miklogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the TripAdvisor recommendation. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our suites, our breakfast and the service provided by our team members. We hope you will return soon.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Of course you are going to love the large suite, the quality free breakfast and evening receptions, the movie channels, the location and the service. But is it worth the price? The breakfast and evening reception help balance out the price of this wonderful hotel. We ate omeletes, fresh pancakes, and fresh bacon. There were two of us, so we figured we could subtract $30 from the cost of the room. (Doing that cheered us up, anyway.) Of course hotels in this great location would cost a bit more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for allowing us to be of service to you and thank you for the five star review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed all that our hotel and Hot Springs National Park have to offer. Our honest to goodness two room suites, complimentary cooked to order breakfast and complimentary evening reception do add up to a very good value proposition. Thank you again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We hope to be of service to you again.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
236 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 44 in Hot Springs
837 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#6 of 44 in Hot Springs
190 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 44 in Hot Springs
138 reviews
6.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#8 of 44 in Hot Springs
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Address: 400 Convention Blvd, Hot Springs, AR 71901-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the beauty Hot Springs at the Embassy Suites Hot Springs!Centrally located in the heart of Hot Springs, we offer easy access to all the destinations and beauty that this city has to offer! Come explore Hot Springs National Park, downtown Hot Springs, The Gangster Museum of America, Oaklawn Racing & Gaming, Garvan Woodland Gardens, and Magic Springs Amusement Park!Our 2-room suite hotel offers separate dining and living areas, 24 hour business center, free cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception. We also offer one of the premier spa facilities at Spa Botanica. Need some meeting space? We are also directly connected to Summit Arena and Hot Springs Convention Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing