We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Avoid”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

After 10 hours driving, we looked forward to our prebooked hotel to get a bath, and rest. Upon entering, the lobby reeked of gas and when we approached the front desk, not only did she not provide solutions, but agreed and feared she may "pass out"! As it was too late to leave, we went to our room only to find the sofa covered in animal hairs. Again, the front desk very nonchalantly told us "be sure to specify not to be placed on a pet floor next time" rather than apologizing for the filth of the room. Second room, carpet was stained, as it was throughout the hotel, and at this point I was still repulsed from the animal hair and could not get comfortable, but had to get the children to bed. Next day, children ready to hit the pool, or should I say wading pool! The picture is not what you get, and it was murky and green. Off the restaurant, the public bathroom had a gummy substance on the floor that even today I cannot clean from my shoes, which are not in the trash. Overall a disaster!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DianaDia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We appreciate the insight you provided regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I clearly understand from your review that you were not entirely satisfied with your visit and that we came up short of delivering a hospitality experience consistent with your expectations. For that I am very sorry and disappointed. Please be assured that your review will be taken into consideration so that we may improve our future guests’ experience. I would welcome an opportunity to speak with you personally about your stay and perhaps learn a little more that would help our organization and perhaps find a resolution to your concerns. To that end please feel free to contact me directly. We do appreciate your business and your comments and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality you anticipated.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    755
    318
    110
    53
    36
See reviews for
387
329
26
326
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Good location, clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice, free happy hour. Only negative when we were there, was a Ms. Teen Arkansas event at the convention center next door, and the hotel was full of kids and dogs (it's pet friendly), and the parking was always full causing us to park across the street. Free breakfast was OK at best.
Would stay again just for the location and clean linens.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilonajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor. We are certainly glad that you indicated that you would return and we will look forward to earning a five star review on you next visit.

Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Positive: appeared to have very clean rooms, accommodating staff, conveniently located near Hot Springs downtown, we enjoyed cocktail hour. Negative: very dated interior, hall carpets were filthy so made me wonder about the dark carpet in my room, pillows lumpy and worthless, hotel out of extra pillows and blankets for sleeper sofa, hint of previous smoking in our non-smoking room. Staff looked to move us but hotel full so sent us up with air freshener

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suz4Him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. We appreciate all the feedback we get from our guests and we are always sure to follow up quickly. We are pleased that you appreciated your clean suite and the efforts of our team members. We are certainly sorry that other parts of your stay were not up to par. We will continue to extract are corridor carpets on a reqular basis (sometimes weekly this busy time of year) and we look forward to upcoming renovations that will include all new corridor carpeting. Thank you again for you comments and we hope that you will return in the near future and experience the improvments we have made.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Embassy Suites are always nice... so I'm not telling you something that you don't already know. The usual service is there, and everything is clean.

The hotel is within walking distance (less than .5 mile to the bath houses); right next to the convention center.

If you are a runner, there is a very nice & HILLY trail through the national park. Well worth the sweat.

We had considered the Arlington, but it seems (and looks) pretty run down for a historical hotel.

The Miss Arkansas pageant (at least some type of pageant) was going on while we were there, so there were quite a few tears on our last morning there...

Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GranburyDad_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your family getaway. We appreciate your continued loyalty to Embassy Suites and we appreciate the time you took to share your experience with TripAdvisor. Hot Springs has a lot to do and to offer and we are very proud to be part of Downtown Hot Springs National Park Arkansas. We hope you will return for another great stay in the near future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The room was extremely clean. The staff was attentive and helpful. It was easy to find what I needed. The conference center was very easy to navigate and the rooms were comfortable and conducive to communications.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for the five star review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel and the attentativeness of our team. We are also pleased that our converence space met your needs. We hope to be of service to you again and perhaps you can make it for a little R&R and a little less work and meetings. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenks, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I had an educational business trip to Hot Springs. I was fortunate to secure a room at the Embassy Suites. The friendliness, cooperation, food, facilities and general positive atmospher was outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel and thanks for the five star review. We are so grateful and pleased to be a positive part of your recent educational conference visit. We hope you will come on back when you have more time to enjoy all the fun things there are to in Hot Springs. Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

What a great place for the wife and I... plus our Bernese Mountain Dog, Shiloh to spend the Holiday. Everyone at the Embassy went the extra mile to insure that all of our needs were met and we really were treated like Kings and Queens! Having family from the area and visiting regularly gives us the ability to say with complete confidence that this is truly the elite Hotel in Hot springs AR. In fact our Dog is well known as the resident Honor's Member.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank JackNutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thanks so much for the 5 star review. We appreciate the time you took to share your positive experience with Tripadvisor. It is nice to hear that our team members went the extra mile to insure that you, your wife and Shiloh all were well taken care of. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
871 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
320 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 45 in Hot Springs
149 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
42 reviews
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Address: 400 Convention Blvd, Hot Springs, AR 71901-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the beauty Hot Springs at the Embassy Suites Hot Springs!Centrally located in the heart of Hot Springs, we offer easy access to all the destinations and beauty that this city has to offer! Come explore Hot Springs National Park, downtown Hot Springs, The Gangster Museum of America, Oaklawn Racing & Gaming, Garvan Woodland Gardens, and Magic Springs Amusement Park!Our 2-room suite hotel offers separate dining and living areas, 24 hour business center, free cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception. We also offer one of the premier spa facilities at Spa Botanica. Need some meeting space? We are also directly connected to Summit Arena and Hot Springs Convention Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing