We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Paragould, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed at the Hot Springs Embassy Suites recently while attending a conference at the Convention Center. The Austin was the official conference hotel, but after a bad experience there are year ago, I chose to upgrade to the Embassy Suites. I was very glad I did. My suite was very comfortable, spacious and clean. The rooms all face out over the lobby and bar area. There was a piano player and the bar was very busy each night. I could hear the music in my fourth floor living room, which was kind of nice. I expected to hear the music and voices when I went to bed early, but I closed my bedroom door and it was perfectly quiet for a wonderful night's sleep.

Pros: Free parking, friendly employees, shuttle to restaurants/shopping within 3 or so miles, Manager's reception in the evening. There was also a covered walkway connecting the hotel to the convention center.

Location Con: Location is a few blocks away from Central. Still not a bad walk on a nice day. There is also a charge for internet if you are below a Gold level Hilton Honors member.

Room Tip: Higher level rooms may be a little quieter while the piano bar is open, if you are looking for peace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BradenC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent convention and thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our friendly team and the services and amenities we offer to all of our guests. Please keep in mind we do offer compimentarly Wifi in our Atrium and complimentary wired ethernet internet access in our Business Center which is avaiable 24 hours per day. Also we have just completed a $200,000 investment to our internet infrastructure so that all suite and public spaces have excellent wireless coverage and we have added an additional 20 Mbps internet service that I'm sure our guests will appreciate. Thanks again for the review.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    755
    318
    110
    53
    36
See reviews for
387
329
26
326
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs AR, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

If you are staying in the Hot Springs area and will be attending meetings at the Summit Arena or the Hot Springs Convention Center, you will want to stay at the Embassy Suites for the best hotel experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brodrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for submitting our 300 review to TripAdvisor. All the feedback received over the years is much appreciated and helps our team stay on our toes and sometimes get back on our feet if we should slip up. We are always striving to improve our product and service to remain a top pick in Hot Springs.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Hotel itself is fine, but mass chaos at breakfast. The hotel was full of secondary and post-secondary students and it was evident that the hotel staff was ill-prepared for the numbers. No plates, no food, confusion. It made the nights' stay before not very pleasant!
However, managers reception, the gentleman at the "bar" area that poured the beverages...HE IS AWESOME!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swest8868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify shortcomings and ways we can improve. I understand that you were dissappointed regarding our hotel being crowded and our team being ill prepared. Aside from being prepared as we should have been we had a group of approximately 150 students that were instructed to report to breakfast at 6AM despite our actual opening time of 6:30am. Our team did our best to accommodate the early crowd, but not being prepared for it caused us to fall further behind as many of our team members and management team had not yet arrived to work. I sinderely apologize that breakfast was chaotic and the crowd was disturbing. I assure you your comments will help us and we will be sure our breakfast hours are communicated properly to and by this group when they return in 2014. In the meantime, if I can assist you further, certainly let me know.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel is great to stay in. Everyone is friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and wonderful to stay in. The breakfast is also great. The staff went out of their way to help me in any way pssoble. I definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel on TripAdvisor and thank you for the recommendation. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our helpful and friendly team members and that you enjoyed your suite and our complimentary cooked to order breakfast. We look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stopped in Hot Springs just for a couple of nights on a lark. The hotel is a nine story atrium style hotel that I would classify as luxury. Our suite was large, very comfortable and quiet.
The quiet part was a miracle as the connected convention center hosted a cheer leading event.
The hotel was filled with young girls, with long hair. The hot water was plentiful, and anyone with long haired girl experience can appreciate that's. We had room service which was prompt and very tasty.
The manager presents an evening cocktail party, with good mixed drinks and wine with snacks, nice. Also, the breakfast was a buffet plus eggs, omelets, and pancakes cooked to order.

This is an extremely nice stop in Hot springs, I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRUISEREADER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for being with us this past weekend and thank you for the review. It;s nice to know that your suite was quite and hot water was plentiful when our hotel is 100% full with several groups and a cheerleader's competition. We hope you return soon.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Many
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We needed a relaxing weekend away and this hotel provided just what we needed! The room was very clean and extremely comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly and courteous from the moment we walked in until we checked out. While at the hotel, I enjoyed the spa services which were excellent. I will definitely stay at this hotel again as well as recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorrieH954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your relaxing weekend getaway and thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy that enjoyed a clean and comfortable suite, the courteousness of our team and the service you received in Spa Botanica. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service in the future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. Never been disappointed with an Embassy and this one lived up to our expectations. The bellman (both during the day and in the evening) were very helpful and friendly. Having the shuttle available to take you to Oaklawn is an amazing service! The snacks (chips & dip and veggies & ranch dressing) at the Manager's Reception is not that great but the bartender did a great job so it was worth attending.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the five star review. We really appreciate all the feedback we get on TripAdvisor. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Craig our Bartender and to our bell team. Thank you also for your feedback regarding our complimentary evening reception. We do rotate our snacks nightly and have home made salsa and home made hummus and Pita chips in the rotation as well. We hope you come back soon.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
871 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
320 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 45 in Hot Springs
149 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
42 reviews
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Address: 400 Convention Blvd, Hot Springs, AR 71901-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the beauty Hot Springs at the Embassy Suites Hot Springs!Centrally located in the heart of Hot Springs, we offer easy access to all the destinations and beauty that this city has to offer! Come explore Hot Springs National Park, downtown Hot Springs, The Gangster Museum of America, Oaklawn Racing & Gaming, Garvan Woodland Gardens, and Magic Springs Amusement Park!Our 2-room suite hotel offers separate dining and living areas, 24 hour business center, free cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception. We also offer one of the premier spa facilities at Spa Botanica. Need some meeting space? We are also directly connected to Summit Arena and Hot Springs Convention Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing