We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Many
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We needed a relaxing weekend away and this hotel provided just what we needed! The room was very clean and extremely comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly and courteous from the moment we walked in until we checked out. While at the hotel, I enjoyed the spa services which were excellent. I will definitely stay at this hotel again as well as recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LorrieH954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your relaxing weekend getaway and thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy that enjoyed a clean and comfortable suite, the courteousness of our team and the service you received in Spa Botanica. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service in the future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    299
    104
    51
    34
See reviews for
361
305
26
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
arkansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. Never been disappointed with an Embassy and this one lived up to our expectations. The bellman (both during the day and in the evening) were very helpful and friendly. Having the shuttle available to take you to Oaklawn is an amazing service! The snacks (chips & dip and veggies & ranch dressing) at the Manager's Reception is not that great but the bartender did a great job so it was worth attending.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the five star review. We really appreciate all the feedback we get on TripAdvisor. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Craig our Bartender and to our bell team. Thank you also for your feedback regarding our complimentary evening reception. We do rotate our snacks nightly and have home made salsa and home made hummus and Pita chips in the rotation as well. We hope you come back soon.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I had my bachelorette party here before my wedding day. The staff was amazing!!!! It was super cold outside and my bridesmaids and I were outside trying to take a group photo (little did I know I was able to get silly-stringed as a joke) and the front desk clerk came outside with us and took the photo, all the while assisting my maid of honor in the fun prank on me hehe. It was just so nice to see great customer service, he assisted us in shooting several photos. The room was beautiful, and the bed was just so comfortable. We ate breakfast, and let me tell you, most hotel breakfasts are not very good, this breakfast was amazing!! they had a little grill for custom made omelets and it was delicious. My maid of honor also got her and I a massage at the spa and it was so amazing, they were so professional and welcoming and knew what they were doing. I have had several massages since, and I'm constantly comparing it to the treatment I got here because it was top notch!!! I will stay here again if I ever get the chance! Amazing experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for the 'Amazing' review. We are very appreciative of the time you took to share your positive experience on TripAdvisor. We are always proud to be a part of such memorable experiences. We hope you will return soon.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction City, Arkansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Had a wonderful time. Went for a Spa day! LOVED IT! The hotel was very nice. The Lobby area was beautiful. Took several pretty picture in the lobby. Suites were nice a spacious. Didnt get to enjoy the complimentary breakfast, over slept. Only down side no free Wi-Fi and only about 36 channels to watch. You have to purchase an Internet or Movie Package. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Myranda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the very nice review. We truly appreciate the time you took to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your day in Spa Botanica and that you enjoyed our spacious two room suites and beautful atrium. When you return please keep in mind that we do offer complimentary Wifi in all the public spaces in the hotel and just recently nearly quadrupled the bandwith of that service. We also plan to add to our television lineup by the end of 2013. Thank you again for your comments. We hope you will return soon.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed here during Thanksgiving. It was a very nice experience. The staff was always welcoming, our room was comfortable and clean, and the breakfast buffet was wonderful! I have a toddler and the staff was always very good about interacting with him as well as us. It make it feel like a little home away from home!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank green_eyed_mommy_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We appreciate the opportunity to be of service to you and your family and be your home away from home during the holiday. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor and thank you for the 5 star review. We hope you get to come back soon.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed one night at The Embassy Suites Hotel in Hot Springs, Arkansas. The bed in the room was awesome. I slept better in this hotel bed than in all the other hotel beds I slept in during this vacation. We had hiked for several days up at Mt. Magazine and the hubby and I were very tired. I fell asleep before the hubby. The suite allowed me to sleep in the bedroom while he finished watching a movie in the living area. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The bath products are Crabtree and Evelyn and made the room that much more luxurious. We did not participate in the evening manager's reception or the breakfast buffet. We chose to head out for some pizza and slept in too late to make it to the breakfast.

The hotel is close enough to walk to the downtown shops or to tour the Hot Springs bath houses and the Park. It is also next door to the convention center and would be very convenient for any business you may have. If you are wanting to stay on the waterfront, this is not the hotel for you. If you want convenience to the Hot Springs National Park or the downtown attractions, then this is your hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christiejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the thorough 5 star review. We truly appreciate the time you took to inform TripAdvisor of your experience. I'm sure your review will be of help to those planning a trip to the 'Spa City'.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
193 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed here while attending an event at the Convention Center, and was definitely pleased. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff were excellent, and the connectivity to the convention center makes the location extremely convenient.

The complimentary breakfast was outstanding. Numerous options, and the woman clearing tables even insisted on keeping my coffee cup filled while she went about her business.

I arrived late and had not had dinner, so I opted for room service. The menu was more extensive than what I expected, and both the service and the meal were excellent.

Don't expect that I'll ever visit Hot Springs again, but this Embassy Suites is where I'll stay if I do!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience with TripAdvisor. We are always pleased to hear all the specific feedback about the comfort and cleanliness of our suites as well as the positive feedback regarding our food and beverage offering for Room Service and for breakfast. We hope that you will continue to use Embassy Suites.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 44 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#6 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#8 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
6.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#10 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Address: 400 Convention Blvd, Hot Springs, AR 71901-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the beauty Hot Springs at the Embassy Suites Hot Springs!Centrally located in the heart of Hot Springs, we offer easy access to all the destinations and beauty that this city has to offer! Come explore Hot Springs National Park, downtown Hot Springs, The Gangster Museum of America, Oaklawn Racing & Gaming, Garvan Woodland Gardens, and Magic Springs Amusement Park!Our 2-room suite hotel offers separate dining and living areas, 24 hour business center, free cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception. We also offer one of the premier spa facilities at Spa Botanica. Need some meeting space? We are also directly connected to Summit Arena and Hot Springs Convention Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing