We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will return!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Originally booked this suite because of the location (next to convention center). The staff was friendly and helpful. They provided personal information and suggestions about other local places. We took advantage of the free shuttle services to the downtown area, and our shuttle driver was very accomodating. The lobby was beautiful and we enjoyed the free full-service complimentary breakfast. My children enjoyed the ability to use free wi-fi on their Ipads while lounging in our suite. We plan to return to Hot Springs, and will stay at Embassy Suites even if it is not as close to our targeted event.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the review! It sounds like you and your family really enjoyed all that we have to offer. We really appreciate your business and we look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,123 - 1,129 of 1,394 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

I had the pleasure of hosting a meeting at the Embassy Suites Hot Springs last week. The service was impeccable and everything went off just as I had hoped. I greatly appreciated the event staff and their willingness to make changes as I requested with grace. My room was clean, comfortable and allowed for a great night's sleep. I truly enjoyed my experience and the staff was fantastic from the moment I drove up. Great job, I will book more business with this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephanieG542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you so much for bringing your Management Team to our hotel for your meeting. We were honored to help you host your meeting and hope it was productive. We very much appreciate your time in sharing your positive experience with Tripadvisor. We look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The staff here is excellent, very friendly and accommodating. But the condition of the room just didn't measure up to the price we paid. There were small stains on the bottoms of the curtains and sheets, the bathroom wasn't as clean as it should have been (and needed some minor repairs),

Room Tip: Some rooms are smoking, but I made a request to be placed as far from the smoking rooms as possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for the review. We appreciate all the feedback we get and we are always sure to follow up as specifically and quickly as possible. I also read the survey you completed that was emailed to you and we have already had our housekeeping team do deap cleaning and our maintenance team performed a general preventative maintenance of the suite you stayed in and repaired the bathroom exhaust. We are truly sorry that your suite was not in tip top shape before you checked in. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our staff. We will continue to work hard and strive to earn 5 stars on your next visit.

Sincerely,


Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Overall my wife and i had a good stay at the hotel, but somethings you should be aware of. There is a $10 per person, per night charge for everyone in the room after the 1st person. I recommend that you join hilton honors; your spouse can stay free, but we had to bring it to their attention to get it off our bill. Don't waste money on valet, plenty of parking. Spa was GREAT and breakfast buffet was very good. Don't get room next to washer/dryer on 8th floor - can be loud if someone washing clothes late at night, which we had at 10:30 pm one night.

Room Tip: Don't get room next to washer/dryer on 8th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeQuin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the feedback and the helpful tips. We are pleased that you had a nice stay and that your experience in Spa Botanica was GREAT and that you enjoyed our morning buffet. We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had a great time in Hot Springs thanks to Embassy Suites. We arrived the day before Thanksgiving & were treated to a friendly staff with a beautiful atrium inside the hotel. We loved the more than ample breakfasts in the morning to get us going. In the evening, the complimentary drinks for the kids & adults with snacks was a great way to wind down the day. Another plus was the piano player who played in the evenings; my wife & I enjoyed sitting in the comfortable chairs listening to well played music. Another plus is that Bathhouse Row is within walking business so it's not necessary to move your car. Plenty of parking in the civic center parking lot across the street also. We would highly recommend the Embassy Suites & will stay here again. BTW, it is puppy friendly too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

We appreciate you spending your Thanksgiving Holiday with us and appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with TripAdvisor. We are certainly glad that you enjoyed our facilities and staff and I will be sure to share your kind words to our associates. When you return you will be able enjoy our new Puppy Pooch Park which we are currently installing on the east side of our grounds where you will find waste bags, park benches and an area dedicated solely to you and your best four legged friend. Thank you again for being our guest.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Stayed here for a few days in early December. Great central location, a five minute walk from the historic center of town. Absolutely wonderful complimentary breakfast in the AM, and complimentary open bar in the PM. (Do remember to tip these good people!). Place was clean, suites were large and well appointed, service helpful and friendly on all occasions. I could not help but contrast my stay here with a November stay at the Hilton in Baton Rouge. Hilton owns both chains, but you'd assume the Hilton name would be attached to the better of the two - more upscale, etc. You'd be wrong, on that account. Hilton in BR was a fancy-painted dump, with incompetent service and nothing complimentary. Embassy in HS seemed very much attuned to a single focus - the pleasure and comfort of their guests. Well done, Hot Springs! I'd be pleased to stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GiveMeEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience at our hotel with Trip Advisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your clean and spacious two room suite along with our complimentary breakfast and evening reception. Our ownership group, John Q. Hammons Hotels, has very high expectations for our hotels (as they should) and we work very hard to meet their expectations and more importantly the expectations of our guests. Thanks once again for the review and thank you for the opportunity to be of service to you.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed here last weekend and it was pretty cold in Hot Springs and not much going on. We were there to see Hot Springs NP, as I want to visit all the NPs. We stayed here and it was nice and quiet and conveniently located. It is a big place, 9 floors and if there were 20 people staying here I would be surprised, which I liked. Breakfast was great, you just order and the cook makes the hot breakfast and there is some cold food on the buffet. Managers reception was a bit sparse but then noone was there, I just grabbed some Dr Pepper. Service was really good and people were nice. Suite was big and quiet. I would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank proftravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

We are very pleased that you enjoyed a nice quiet weekend at our hotel and we appreciate the review! Most weekends are really quite busy in Hot Springs and at our Embassy Suites. Thoroughbred racing season at Oaklawn Racing and Gaming is now less than 4 weeks away. Hot Springs really comes to life during the live race meet every year. We hope you will come back soon.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
939 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
120 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
1,695 reviews
3.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Hot Springs
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs

Address: 400 Convention Blvd, Hot Springs, AR 71901-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range: $167 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the beauty Hot Springs at the Embassy Suites Hot Springs!Centrally located in the heart of Hot Springs, we offer easy access to all the destinations and beauty that this city has to offer! Come explore Hot Springs National Park, downtown Hot Springs, The Gangster Museum of America, Oaklawn Racing & Gaming, Garvan Woodland Gardens, and Magic Springs Amusement Park!Our 2-room suite hotel offers separate dining and living areas, 24 hour business center, free cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception. We also offer one of the premier spa facilities at Spa Botanica. Need some meeting space? We are also directly connected to Summit Arena and Hot Springs Convention Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing