We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Covington, Louisiana, USA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel is in a great location downtown in walking distance from everything. The hotel was great, with huge rooms, free breakfast and cocktails at night. Beautiful view and close to National Park and hiking trails. The local bath houses are great.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Momkimecon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thanks so much for the great review. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with TripAdvisor. We are so glad you enjoyed our spacious two room suites and our convenient downtown location. Hot Springs National Park is really a unique resort town with lots and lots to do. We hope you will return soon.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    271
    97
    46
    33
See reviews for
317
265
24
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Conway, Arkansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I was with them for two weeks with work. They made me feel like I was on vacation and at home at the same time. I was treated like I was part of a huge and happy family. Everyone there works hard, taking pride in what they do. I am especially impressed with housekeeping, the front desk staff and the bellmen. ANYTHING that I needed or even appeared to need was taken care of promptly and with positive attitudes. I actually cried when I had to leave them! I have travelled extensively in my lifetime and have never experienced anything like this. I will always stay there if given the opportunity!

Room Tip: I loved my corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FaithC888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for the 5 star review! We really appreciate you taking the time to tell TripAdvisor how well our team took care of you on your extended business trip. I'll be sure to pass your review on to our hardworking team. We look forward to having you back. Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

I was a little hesitant about this hotel because the last Embassy we stayed at in San Antonio was a total dive, but this property was very nice. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was great (try the omelets, the ladies that make them are hard workers and the omelets are fantastic. Watch it, tho, breakfast potatoes were cold both mornings.) Lots of other options at breakfast, too...fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, grits. Friendly service, kids loved the indoor pool (also clean.) We had dinner at the Bistro restaurant in the hotel and the food and service (kids split ribs, hubby had steak, I had Paulas salad) was very good. Especially since there were free drinks and appetizers beforehand (and I would swear the chips, salsa, pita chips, and hummus were all made from scratch.) My one complaint, and its a big one for me, Embassy as a brand (not this location's fault) has Nescafé coffee machines. The coffee is awful. And I mean, we drove probably 5 miles for Starbucks both mornings, and other guests on the street were teasing us about mugging us for our coffee. No joke. It's an Embassy issue. All in all, tho, we had a great time. I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Whitrosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to have earned four stars and that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel and pool as well as our free breakfast, free evening reception and our food in Bistro 400. Our snacks at the evening reception are indeed prepared fresh right here. Thank you also for your feedback regarding our breakfast potatoes and coffee. I will be sure we work to improve both those areas. In fact, we have learned that our food vendor does a have a french roast blend of coffee for us to try. Thanks again for the review. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice hotel. I only stayed one night, but enjoyed the stay. breakfast was very good. The lobby was very inviting. The only negative thing that I would say is that parking is lacking. In their defense, everywhere in Hot Springs has that issue. The staff was very cordial.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gtaylorAlma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit even though it was a short one. Thank you posting your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all the feedback we get. We hope you will return when you can stay longer. If you ever have trouble finding a convenient parking space, please keep in mind that we offer valet parking and a complimentary shuttle service. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Embassy Suites is amazing! Rooms are spacious and the food is great. I enjoyed the cocktail hour too. I am so glad it was so close to the convention center and the staff was also very helpful! I would say its one of the best in Hotsprings!

Room Tip: If you are on conference rate and they say they are full- call back. there is always cancellations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RhoRhoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the spacious two room suites, the food, evening reception and our convenient location attached to the largest convention facility in the State of Arkansas. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
213 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is a well maintained Embassy suites, staff was very helpful providing directions. The "snacks" provided in the afternoon(5:30 pm) are sub standard, basically chips and dip. The guest still seem to enjoy the complementry wine, and beer. Breakfast has a buffet or an omlet bar with eggs your way


The in house dining is well above the average hotel, with a good menu selection and pricing that is attractive with dinnners from $12.95. Our four meals werer all well prepared, well presented. The dining was a pleasant surprise. Parking is spread over a large surface lot with some spaces welll away from the hotel doors

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank larry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor. We appreciate all of your comments and we are very pleased the you were happy the service our team provided and that our hotel and our restaurant, Bistro 400, met your expectations. We work hard to provide a well maintained environment. We hope to be of service to you again.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our association has it's yearly convention at the convention center next door to the hotel. I reserved a "smoking room" last year and when we arrived we were told that it wasn't marked
down and so my husband would have to go down the hall and "outside" every time he wanted
to smoke. He was mad but people make mistakes. However; this year when I called I told
them what happened last year and was told there wouldn't be any problems this year. When
we arrived; they told us the same thing again. When my husband got mad, the desk person
simply said "sorry we have none available right now." No matter how far we have to drive;
we will "never" stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
First of all, thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests - including the instances when we have not met our guests' expectations. I am very sorry that were not able to accommodate your reserved room type. Our front desk team works diligently and follows a procedure each day to ensure that our guests receive exactly the room type expected, however at times we do not have the same availability due to guests extending their stays with us. Once again, I offer my sincere apology for the inconvenience and do hope that the next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 43 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 772 reviews
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#5 of 43 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
6.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#7 of 43 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 43 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#8 of 43 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#11 of 43 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Address: 400 Convention Blvd, Hot Springs, AR 71901-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the beauty Hot Springs at the Embassy Suites Hot Springs!Centrally located in the heart of Hot Springs, we offer easy access to all the destinations and beauty that this city has to offer! Come explore Hot Springs National Park, downtown Hot Springs, The Gangster Museum of America, Oaklawn Racing & Gaming, Garvan Woodland Gardens, and Magic Springs Amusement Park!Our 2-room suite hotel offers separate dining and living areas, 24 hour business center, free cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception. We also offer one of the premier spa facilities at Spa Botanica. Need some meeting space? We are also directly connected to Summit Arena and Hot Springs Convention Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing