We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Comfort Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Winners Circle(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$141
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn(Hot Springs)
$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$99
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn Lake Resort(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,420)
Filter reviews
1,420 results
Traveler rating
843
345
125
61
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
843
345
125
61
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerevening receptionmanagers receptionmade to order breakfastpiano barcorner suiteshuttle servicefree shuttlenice hotelcomplimentary breakfastbathhouse rowindoor poolclean roomsgreat place to stayclose to downtownnational parkatrium
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,173 - 1,178 of 1,420 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The hotel staff was courteous upon all interactions. Hotel was clean, inviting, large room, and had great amenities like happy hour snacks and drinks (including non-alcoholic choices) and yummy breakfast! We also visited the Spa Botannica on-site and enjoyed wonderful massages. I would definitely stay here again or another Embassy property.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kendall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the review. I will be sure to share your review with our team. They always enjoy hearing that their genuine concern and effort to insure our guests have an enjoyable and memorable experience is noticed and appreciated. We also thank you for your patronage of Spa Botanica. We have a veteran team in the Spa and they conisistently get rave reviews from our guests. Thank you for the opportunity to be of service to you. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

we stayed here last saturday and the hotel was great, the two rooms makes it nice with kids and checkin and out went easily. the managers cocktail hours was a hit with all the guest and the breakfast was great and quick. there is nothing to complain about for our trip and we will be back. the restaurant in the hotel wasnt busy and was very good, plus we walked around the area and found places to eat. go and enjoy it was nice

Room Tip: corner rooms have a little more space
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacksonpawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for staying with and thank you for the review. We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts with TripAdvisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your two room suite, the evening reception, our restaurant Bistro 400 and Downtown Hot Springs. We hope you will return again soon! Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This was our first time to stay at the Embassy in Hot Springs, and were we surprised. The breakfast was cook to order and was excellent. Our room was huge. We enjoyed the
Happy Hour each afternoon and met many people at the social hour. We will return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ogletreez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We are very pleased you were very happy that you appreciated the pillars of the Embassy Suites Brand. The complimentary cooked to order breakfast, free evening reception, and honest to goodness two room suites are hard to beat! We hope you will include Embassy Suites in your future travels plans. We truly appreciate your visiting us.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Embassy Suites in Hot Springs during the Miss Arkansas pageant this summer [2012]. We booked a 2 night stay. The room was very comfortable and gave us pleanty of room for ourselves, and for guests. We had an after pageant party attened by about 10 persons, and a good time was had by all. This year Embassy Suites gave me FREE wifi, which was great. Additionally, the free breakfast is a great way to start the day. This is a good place to say.

Room Tip: Bring a pocket full of USD and your stay will be wonderful.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OldDevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for staying with us during the July Miss Arkansas Pagaent and thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your spacious suite, the free Wifi and the convenience of being attached to the pagaent venue, the Summit Arena. We value our relationship with the pagaent and hope to be associated with it for years to come. We look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I stayed 4 nights for a conference. I really wanted to give this hotel a good rating, but the front desk staff was so rude (particularly) the men. When we checked in the guy at the front desk did not smile, make eye contact, and was very snappy and matter of a fact with us. Upon checking out we asked to split the bill and was yelled at, talked down to, and chastised like children for not splitting the bill at check in. Although, we were told at check in that we could wait to split the bill. I am a professional and did not appreciate being treated in such a way. Additionally, the bellmen were very un accommodating. Two bellmen stood by and literally watched me struggle almost falling with my luggage and never afforded to assist. Lastly, we had dirty towels folded up on the shelf as if they were clean. Did not discover this until unfolding one to dry off. On a high note, the breakfast and bar staff were excellent and should be commended.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joj11879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re very sorry you experienced an undesirable level of customer service with us. The problems you mentioned with the front desk staff and bellmen have been addressed. We appreciate you alerting us to this issue and we hope you will give us a second chance if you return to the area and experience the excellent level of hospitality that the Embassy Suites brand is known for.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews