We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, pricey.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 27, 2012

As with most Embassy hotels it is nice and the rooms "roomy". One tiny issue that should be fixed... at $200/ night I would like the moniters on the treadmills to work. Two of three didn't work. And one suggestion, a couple more pillows in the king suites would be nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PilotFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience and suggestions. We will be sure to check the monitors in the fitness center on a daily basis. We hope you wll come back and visit us again. Fall is a great time to come to Hot Springs and we offer some super values during that time of year particularly when you consider our complimentary breakfast each morning and free two hour reception each evening. Thanks again.

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,169 - 1,175 of 1,393 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

We took the grandkids here for a weekend stay that included the amusement and water park. We all had a great time. The hotel has a nice classy feel to it for Hot Springs. We stayed in a corner suite and it was well worth the additional $20 a night for the extra living room space. The room views were not good, but the beds were comfortable and the room itself was attractive. The free breakfast was good and included a variety of breakfast foods, everything from yogurt to made to order omelets. The managers nightly reception was also very nice, especially the drinks and the friendly bartender. There were a few minimal snacks such as chips and dip, but the cocktails were awesome. The only negative comment I have pertains to the hallway carpets,which were stained. The rest of the hotel was very clean. The indoor pool area was of medium size and not crowded at all when we were there. Towels were plentiful and the kids had a ball there (for several hours). We did not use the spa, but met someone in the elevator who said they drove over from Little Rock just for the fantastic spa services. We will have to try it on our next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NikitaAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Thank you so much for taking your time to write such a complete review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our spacious corner suites, the complimentary breakfast, our evening reception complete with a friendly bartender and our pool! It is too bad you didn't get to check out Spa Botanica. I am sure you will enjoy it when you come back to visit. After a brief absence our "carpet guy" was back on the job today and extracting the corridor carpets just in time for another big weekend in Hot Springs. Thank you again for the review. We look forward to having you back soon.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

What a great place to stay. Wonderful staff, from the bellman to the desk clerk to the housekeepers and all staff help!! We could not have been happier. The bed was one of the best I have ever slept in. The free hot breakfast could not be beat anywhere and the manager's free cocktails and snacks made it like a party with the other guests. The only thing we found on the downside was the sofa and chair were "a little tired" but the rest of the suite made up for that. We cannot wait to go back. Never have been treated so good.

Room Tip: Corner suite was very roomy and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oklady88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our team members and all that Embassy Suites has to offer. We look forward to being of service to you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Very good breakfast, clean, and only place I've been happy to stay at in Hot Srpings. Although they have built a couple new ones I haven't tried.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozark56hillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

Thank you for your continued patronage and thank you for the review. We hope you return soon!

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

If you're looking for modern comforts and convenience in Hot Springs (rather than the ambience of the 'historic' older hotels), the Embassy Suites is your best bet. It's not located on the main downtown tourist 'strip', but it's just a couple of minutes away by car (or the hotel's free on-demand shuttle). If you're in town for a conference, it's right next to the conference center. It features all of the usual amenities of an Embassy Suites, plus a piano bar in the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ImaPickyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

We appreciate your business and we appreciate your time in sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. Hot Springs National Park is a neat tourism and convention community and we are proud to be a part of it. We hope you will return often!

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Newer hotel in Hot Springs. Beds are comfortable, with good sized rooms. The carpet is starting to show some age with the water exposure from the pool.

Downtown area so easy to get to bath row if you want to mineral soak.

Used the spa and did the 25 min soak, 55 min massage and men's pedi. Very nice soak, good deep tissue massage and good pedicure.

Restaurant was way below par for dinner!!!!!!!! Would not recommend eating at the hotel for lunch/dinner!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and our very own Spa Botanica. Please accept my apology that your experience in Bistro 400 was not up tp par. We will certainly make every effort to be sure our restaurant consistently delivers the food and service quality you should expect from an Embassy Suites Hotel. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

DO NOT STAY AT EMBASSY SUITES HOT SPRINGS!
My confirmed reservation: king non-smoking corner suite on high floor away from convention center as recommended by TA reviewers. What happened:
1st room: 413 was definitely smoking room.
2nd room: 210 was not a corner room.
3rd room: 804 faced the convention center (your view is the side of a building when we paid for a good view).
4th Room: Finally gave up and took 706 even though it wasn't the corner room we had reserved.
Desk clerk was not honest with us as was also the experience of another couple who also were assigned 413, 804, and then aother room.
Check the reviews -- this kind of hassle is a common occurrence at this hotel. I thought I was been very careful in my reservation, but that doesn't trump dishonest or incompetent hotel staff. This is a 3 star hotel with .0001 star staff.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank HavePlaneWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Please accept my sincere apology for not being able to accommodate your reservation requests. Our team tries very hard to meet all location and view requests and honestly cares about our guest's complete satisfaction. We can guarantee suite types that are reserved such as king corner non-smoking but cannot always guarantee specific locations that are already occupied. Our Front Office Manager originally assigned suite 804 which had our best available view. This suite is directly below the Tower Suite (our nicest Presidential Suite) and has a great view of the National Park, North Mountain, the Mountain Tower, Historic Downtown and the Ouachita region off to the west. Looking down out of one of the windows the convention center is visible, but the otherwise great views that are right in front of you seem to make up for that according to our regulars that request that particular suite. Again my sincere apologies, please feel free to contact me directly if your plans bring you back to Hot Springs National Park and I will be happy to give your requests my personal attention.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
939 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
1,692 reviews
3.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Hot Springs
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs

Address: 400 Convention Blvd, Hot Springs, AR 71901-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range: $167 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the beauty Hot Springs at the Embassy Suites Hot Springs!Centrally located in the heart of Hot Springs, we offer easy access to all the destinations and beauty that this city has to offer! Come explore Hot Springs National Park, downtown Hot Springs, The Gangster Museum of America, Oaklawn Racing & Gaming, Garvan Woodland Gardens, and Magic Springs Amusement Park!Our 2-room suite hotel offers separate dining and living areas, 24 hour business center, free cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception. We also offer one of the premier spa facilities at Spa Botanica. Need some meeting space? We are also directly connected to Summit Arena and Hot Springs Convention Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing