We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay for more than one day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay for more than one day”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Restful beds and pillows. The location is convenient, and if you like to hike in the Hot Springs National Park, one of the trailheads is within walking distance. We have stayed in this facility twice and would definitely stay there again. They have a nice breakfast and the staff is always friendly and accommodating. I enjoyed the aromatherapy bath and the massage I received at the spa.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are okay. The handicapped rooms are near the elevator, which is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us again and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that once again you were happy with our location, accommodations, breakfast and Spa Botanica! We look forward to being of service to you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    314
    110
    52
    36
See reviews for
380
325
26
321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I am a frequent traveler and I stay at the Hot Springs Embassy 2 to 3 times a year for a week to 2 weeks at a time and have done this for several years. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean, roomy, with a clean comfortable bed. Be sure to take advantage of the wonderful breakfast! I love the free shuttle service to other areas around town. The one thing that is very important to me as a female traveler is that I feel very safe at this hotel.

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the higher floors and preferably a very large corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nannyark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
We are honored to be your regular home away from home and we thank you for sharing your experiences regarding our hotel on TripAdvisor. Our free cooked to order breakfast and free shuttle service are enjoyed by many! We look forward to providing you a safe and secure environment for you for years to come!

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

We are Hilton Honors members and used our points for a Saturday night stay here. Loved the evening reception and cook to order breakfast. The room was very large for the two of us and the bed was comfortable. The remote control was not user friendly though. The service was great. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank XNAGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
We appreciate your choosing The Embassy Suites Hot Springs Hotel and Spa to redeem your HHONORS points. I nice reward! Thank you also for sharing your positive comments about our hotel and amenities. We hope that you continue to choose Embassy Suites whenever you have the opportunity.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I visit Hot Springs annually for a convention and it is a dismal year, indeed, if we can't book rooms in The Embassy. This year at check in we had a delightful gentleman named Mr. Larson who was professional, humorous,friendly, and extremely competent. Bellmen are great, shuttle service runs on an as-needed basis, and the rooms were spotless. Beds are comfy and the paper is delivered (early) to your door. Now if they will just get WiFi I will give them a five star rating next year! Kudos to their staff! PS: The omelet lady is all business so don't try to visit with her - just take her a tip, smile, and be ready to tell her what you want on your omelet because she never messes it up! ;))

Room Tip: All the rooms are great even if they are close to the elevator. The sound barriers are such that yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MtheJ558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
We appreciate your continued patronage and we thank you for the TripAdvisor review. Curtis (bowtie man) Larson is an engaging personality at our front desk and we are glad you appreciated his humor and service. We believe (and it sounds like you do to) that our Bellman and Shuttle service are that best in Hot Springs. We look forward to having you back for next year's convention. WIFI will be available throughout the entire hotel and we will look forward to earning the 5 stars that you mentioned!

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW USA
Level Contributor
284 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

A standard Embassy Suites which we like as you have a large room, great bed, two TVs, free drinks in the afternoon, good full breakfasts come standard. However, this one had a problem with the dishwasher as many of the cups and plates at breakfast were dirty with food and lipstick still encrusted on them...eeww! Window coverings did not block out the bright lights they shone on the building at night and the sun during the day. Also there was no internet in the room. I called the help desk and then the front desk and they sent someone up but it still did not work. This is not good as I had to work while there. The internet did work in the business office downstairs, just not in the room. They had it running the next day. Another small thing was that the toilet seat would not stay up, a problem, I guess, for men, or not.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner suite, they are bigger and you have less noise from neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelNowSwUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor and thank you for being our guest. I am sorry all was not perfect during your stay, we try really hard and sometimes it takes just a little while to fix the inevitable glitch that can come up. The problem with our dishmachine was quickly discovered and rectified. Even though our dishes were sanitize with 180+ degree water if not all parts of the equipment are not just right the results are not what they should be. Big upgrades for our internet our scheduled for later this summer and I am sure our guests will find the service to be fast and reliable. Our window treatments do provide blackout capability, but sometime the third set of drapes (the blackout ones) are not readily noticeable between the decortative sheers and curtains. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I made a reservation here for a 10 day stay as a last minute attempt to avoid the Arlington (Which may be an excellent hotel, but the reviews scared me, especially considering I had to stay for 10 days). This hotel exceeded my expectations. The room was very quiet at night (even though the hotel was FILLED with kids during Memorial day). The complimentary breakfast isn't a "full spread" where you have endless choices, but the fresh omlettes and biscuits and sausage were great and I was very satisfied with the quality (even after having to eat it for 10 mornings straight). The evening Manager's Reception is a nice touch and the bartender during our stay was very friendly (wish I got his name, but he worked during my stay from May 20-30th, he deserves a shout out) and made excellent drinks, even being free. The only VERY minor thing that happened was that after memorial day weekend it seemed like they didn't have enough staff to keep up with all the cleaning. But it got done by the end of the day so no point to complain. If I have to return to Hot Springs I won't even bother looking anywhere else.

Room Tip: I'd go with the obvious (far from elevator/high floor). The pillows are a little too soft for my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agxb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your 10 day stay on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you chose us as your home away from home and that you were pleased with out facilities and service. We will be sure to pass your kind comments along to the team members especially Craig our very able Bartender at our free evening reception. We hope to be of service to you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILLinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Ok, we booked a double room here for an overnight stay, we normally stay at the Staybridge suites, but they wouldn't give us the accommodations we needed, and I say wouldn't because although my husband has racked up enough points for free nights, they wouldn't honor his points, so we chose Embassy, which allowed us to use them. We all really loved the hotel, it is very clean, and well kept. The quality control rep even made sure that she removed a stained towel from the room, and replaced it with fresh ones. The bed was pretty comfortable, and the decor was nice. The bathroom was clean, and well lit, and there was plenty of space so I have no complaints with any of that. There is a nice bar downstairs, as well as a restaurant, and gift shop/store. My one and only complaint is that the internet was almost non existent. The signal is terribly poor, and was lost every couple minutes kicking you off, and you constantly get an "unable to connect" message when trying to log on, so you have to keep trying, and hopefully you get lucky enough to get connected. We really enjoyed our stay minus the internet issue. If you are someone that has work to do while away, you better make sure to bring your own router, or use the business center to get your work done. If they get that issue fixed this would be the perfect hotel, and I would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vacationNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites and thank you for the review. We are pleased that you chose to redeem your HHONORS points at our hotel and pleased that you were happy with the cleanliness and quality of our hotel. I am sorry that you had trouble with the internet connection. We have complimentary WIFI in the Atrium with a good strong signal. Our suites are equipped with an Ethernet connection that generally is pretty good. Perhaps you were trying to connect to the Atrium's WIFI connection that is currently not intended to serve our suites. This September we are planning an $80,000 upgrade to our internet facilities which will provide us excellent WIFI througout the hotel. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
289 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
857 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#11 of 45 in Hot Springs
33 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 45 in Hot Springs
145 reviews
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Address: 400 Convention Blvd, Hot Springs, AR 71901-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the beauty Hot Springs at the Embassy Suites Hot Springs!Centrally located in the heart of Hot Springs, we offer easy access to all the destinations and beauty that this city has to offer! Come explore Hot Springs National Park, downtown Hot Springs, The Gangster Museum of America, Oaklawn Racing & Gaming, Garvan Woodland Gardens, and Magic Springs Amusement Park!Our 2-room suite hotel offers separate dining and living areas, 24 hour business center, free cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception. We also offer one of the premier spa facilities at Spa Botanica. Need some meeting space? We are also directly connected to Summit Arena and Hot Springs Convention Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing