We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My ONLY Option for lodging in Hot Springs...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Calamine, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My ONLY Option for lodging in Hot Springs...”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I have stayed at three different Embassy locations, but I've stayed at this one two years in a row for SkillsUSA. Here's the rundown:

Since my event was in the convention center, the sky bridge on the 3rd floor that connects the hotel to the convention center was EXTREMELY convenient for me, and my group.

The rooms are very nice as well. I did have some trouble getting it to ice box temps when I first stayed there, but I just wasn't using the thermostat correctly.

The breakfast is SECOND TO NONE. There are plenty of options, and you just cannot beat complementary made-to-your-order omlettes!

Simply put, this is by far the best option for lodging in Hot Springs in my book. The price is a bit steep at times, but trust me, IT IS WELL WORTH IT.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skylar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you have been pleased with all that our Embassy Suites Hotel has to offer and that we remain your choice in Hot Springs. We appreciate your business and look forward to being of service for years to come.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    730
    312
    107
    52
    36
See reviews for
378
321
26
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2012

The staff at Embassy is very attentive to their customers needs. Todd checked us in upon our arrival and he was extremely professional and would greet us with a friendly and genuine smile each time he encountered us during our stay. We needed shuttle service during our stay and Chris made our trip a very pleasant experience. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jbjm12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you for the review. We are very pleased that you had a great experiece and found team members Todd and Chris to be attentive to your needs. I will be sure to pass along the good news. We hope you will return soon!

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Seriously this Hotel is Perfect. It offers more amenities than anywhere we have stayed yet. Close to downtown stores, restaurants, and Casinos. My husband says he would stay here just for the Breakfast, which is awesome and free. We had a very nice lady Yolanda who came around to see if we needed anything else and took our plates. Very friendly Staff. Shuttle Service came right away when we called from the Casino. Room has Refridgerator, safe, microwave. It was spotless. Free Drinks and snacks 5:30-7:30. Indoor Pool. Waterfall and Atrium is the theme inside the Hotel. We will be back to stay here again and will be looking for Embassy Hotels when we travel.

Room Tip: No real views here. Some trees and parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dachsiesntexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. We are so glad that you had a "Perfect" stay. I will be sure to share your review with Yolanda on our Breakfast Team. She sure loves helping our guests. We look forward to being of service to you and your husband in the future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NWArkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We met several couples here for a birthday celebration. After initial sticker shock, I was delighted to see what amenities were available. A free shuttle, free managers reception(happy hour-Yay!), a WONDERFUL breakfast, and a very nice clean hotel with comfortable bedding. I hate staying at a place where I can't sleep because of a hard/soft/lumpy/cheap bed. The beds here are very comfortable. I have never stayed at an Embassy Suites before but they are now on my radar for future travels. Please tip the employees for the "free" services. They worked very hard and were very courteous.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G-Loon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed all that our hotel has to offer, including our hardworking and attentive team! Our suites are not the least expensive in Hot Springs, but we do offer one of the best values. Thanks for staying with us. We hope to be of service to you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2012

King suite has all needed amenities to make your time away from home enjoyable: sleeper sofa, table, refrig, micro, mini bar, spa services, indoor pool, hot tub, gym, lounge, restaurant and many more extras!
I loved the waterfall in the lobby! So relaxing! This is a great spot for a romantic getaway or to meet up with friends. The manager's reception was the best I've had! Finger food's were delicious and drinks were on the house.... Nice perk!!! They even made Shirley temples for my kids to take up to the room for their movie:)
Piano, sax, and smooth melodies from the lounge madefor a great evening ! Service was exceptional!!! Everyone seem to enjoy their job and catered to each guest!! After a very comfortable night sleep. The cook to order omlets and pancakes were the final touch to a perfect stay! We are spoiled on Embassy!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aneesia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the review. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed all of our amenities including the Evening Reception, Cascades Piano Bar,
and the signature Embassy Suites cooked to order breakfast. We hope you will come back soon. Magic Springs and Crystal Falls is now open on weekends and daily beginning Memorial Day Weekend. I am sure you and your children would have a blast!

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

This hotel has a complimentary shuttle and will take you anywhere within a 3 mile radius of the property. It worked out perfectly and we never got in our car until departure! Extremely friendly and helpful with all tourist info.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnie_MD1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed our staff and our shuttle service. Race Fans make note that every Saturday during Oaklawn's live race meet we hire a second 24 passenger shuttle van to be sure we take good care of all of our race fans. Hope you come back soon and thanks again for the review.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is not the best Embassy Suites we have stayed in. The bathroom wasn't very clean and the towels smelled soured. As always, it's best to go early to eat breakfast which we didn't do. The buffet was basically empty (no biscuits or bacon). Overall, we would return because of shuttle service alone! That is really a great extra when you don't want to drive to the races or to restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank krwomack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
We are very pleased that you enjoyed the shuttle and that your overall impression of our hotel was a 4 out of 5. I am sorry that the suite and our breakfast was not 100% We strive to be sure that every guests leaves a raving fan and we are always dissapointed when we fall short. I believe your experience was not typical of the excellence we are capable of. We are currently ranked 6th of 213 hotels in the Embassy Suites system. We will use your review to help us focus on continuous improvements. Thank you for the review. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 44 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#6 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
6.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#8 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Address: 400 Convention Blvd, Hot Springs, AR 71901-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the beauty Hot Springs at the Embassy Suites Hot Springs!Centrally located in the heart of Hot Springs, we offer easy access to all the destinations and beauty that this city has to offer! Come explore Hot Springs National Park, downtown Hot Springs, The Gangster Museum of America, Oaklawn Racing & Gaming, Garvan Woodland Gardens, and Magic Springs Amusement Park!Our 2-room suite hotel offers separate dining and living areas, 24 hour business center, free cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception. We also offer one of the premier spa facilities at Spa Botanica. Need some meeting space? We are also directly connected to Summit Arena and Hot Springs Convention Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing