We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun Halloween getaway.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We drove to Hot Springs to enjoy their Halloween festivities & admire the foliage. The town of Hot Springs really gets into the Halloween spirit, and the Embassey Suites does as well. The employees had a pumpkin decorating contest and the kids loved it! This hotel is walking distance to all of the fun downtown activities. The pool is lovely, the gym is very nice, and the kids always love the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandijo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

We are so glad you and your children enjoyed your stay last Halloween. Each department will be working on topping last year's pumpkin so we hope you can come back and help us pick this year's winner. Thank you for the opportunity to be of service to your family,

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,229 - 1,235 of 1,394 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2011

We found our stay here very enjoyable. The room was clean and the bedding comfortable. I'm very sensitive to the "motel" smell and was very happy not to find that here. The shuttle service was very nice, we never had to use our car once arriving ( if you plan on just visiting near by attractions) if I had any complaint it would probably be that we were disappointed with the hotel restaurant, the service was excellent! However, your paying for a good quality meal and the quality is lacking. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely return :)

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tmhunt9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel and our shuttle service. Our Bellman, lead by Bell Captain Philip Little do a great job with that service. I am sorry the quality of the meals in Bisto 400 were not up to par. I have sent you a message off line in hopes that you will let us know what you ordered. With that information we can review with our Chef what we are purchasing and how we are preparing those menu items and make the necessary improvements. Thanks again. We hope you will visit often!

Kurt Schatzl,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We had a wonderful room & a wonderful experience at the Embassy. Our room was very clean, very modern, & very comfortable. The Spa was also fabulous!

Room Tip: Very comfy rooms & cold A/C!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myhaloiscrooked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2011

We are so happy that you chose our hotel and that the accommodations and the services in Spa Botanica were to your liking. Thank you for taking the time to share the good news! We hope to be of service to you again.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We are regulars at lots of Embassy Suites around the US. So far, at all of them we have been happy with the limited free drinks at the manager's reception held evenings in the hotel. At the Hot Springs location, though we were told there WAS a reception, we were surprised to find we would be charged $1.00 per drink.....not a major amount, but if you are told they are free and usually are at all locations, this was somewhat disturbing!! A couple of free drinks helps with the cost you pay for their hotel??? Though the staff was nice about it, we were dissapointed we received no drinks. We just continued to another location and spent our money there! Just so you know.....don't expect free drinks. Apparently an old Arkansas law that says you can't give away alcoholic drinks.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

It is an Embassy Suites standard to provide free alcoholic beverages during the 2 hour reception each evening. There is an asterik to this standard that states 'except where state and local law prohibit'. Unfortunately Arkansas is one of a few states that the law does not permit us to give free drinks, which is why we charge $1 per drink. Sorry we could not provide them for free. Nonetheless, an honest to goodness two room suite, a free cooked to order breakfast, and a two hour reception in the evening makes Embassy Suites a compelling value proposition. We hope you will come back and stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Kurt Schatzl, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I stayed here for four nights on business. I have to say - the room was great - two actual rooms. Both were comfortable and clean and actually quite nice. The lobby area was pleasant, breakfast good. Enjoyed the manager's reception each day that included $5 cocktails. On the whole - was a great place, especially since I had to be at the next door convention center. I had a work laptop and my personal laptop. Had hoped to have time to get some work completed and to take care of some projects on my personal computer. Unfortunately the Embassy Suites has no Wifi and to get any internet costs $9.95 a night. Very poor choice in my book. This could keep me from returning, especially since I was there for business. I paid for internet one night. Hooked up the work laptop for a while. When I connected my personal laptop - they wanted to charge me twice. I called the front desk and after a bit of discussion, the second charge was deducted from my bill. Never attempted again. Due to these issues found it to be very business unfriendly. On the whole, that was my only issue, but it was a pretty big one for me. So - due to this my rating is only average.

Room Tip: higher the better - lobby can be loud - ask for a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanCBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Thank you for you comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are sorry that Internet Choicee were not as business friendly as they could have been. We do offer free hi-speed internet access in our business center with two brand new PC's and a laptop station. Wifi is offered in our Atrium and can usually be picked up in all but our corner suites. We plan to have Wifi in all suites in the near future. We also have pricing plans in the suites of 1 hour of service for $2.95, and 3 hours for $4.95. we will strive to inform our guests better in the future. By the way cocktails are just $1 during our 2 hour reception every night except Christmas! We hope to be of service to you in the future. Sincerely, Kurt Schatzl General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

This was a family trip to Hot Springs, AK with a grandparent, married couple and toddler. The view was beautiful of the Hot Springs mountain. The hotel was very nice and very clean. My room was very spacious. The fold-out sofa bed was fairly comfortable. It was a very spacious room. The $1 drinks every evening w/free snacks was an awesome way to socialize! The spa was AMAZING! Got the facial and hot stone massage package and I LOVED IT! I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsb4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2011

Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay in Hot Springs and enjoyed the hotel and spa. We hope to be of service to you and your family again soon!

Kurt Schatzl, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Stayed for a weekend trip. Easily accessible from downtown. Breakfast great as usual. Bartender at happy hour was fantastic. Got to bring our little dogs. Loved it and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RealReview67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2011

Thanks for being our guest. So glad you and your dogs had a dog gone good time! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Craig and Charlie our Happy Hour Bartenders.

Kurt Schatzl, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
939 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
120 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
1,695 reviews
3.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Hot Springs
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs

Address: 400 Convention Blvd, Hot Springs, AR 71901-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range: $167 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the beauty Hot Springs at the Embassy Suites Hot Springs!Centrally located in the heart of Hot Springs, we offer easy access to all the destinations and beauty that this city has to offer! Come explore Hot Springs National Park, downtown Hot Springs, The Gangster Museum of America, Oaklawn Racing & Gaming, Garvan Woodland Gardens, and Magic Springs Amusement Park!Our 2-room suite hotel offers separate dining and living areas, 24 hour business center, free cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception. We also offer one of the premier spa facilities at Spa Botanica. Need some meeting space? We are also directly connected to Summit Arena and Hot Springs Convention Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing