We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Good attraction for a day outing in Arkansas.

We went there for the Magic Screams festival during the Halloween season. The water park and some... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
vikraml48
Great evening at Magic Springs

Went for the Halloween season with our 3 year old, the rides were great and the decorations they... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Chellegallo
,
Hot Springs, Arkansas
via mobile
Read all 750 reviews
  
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveler rating
244
234
144
61
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
244
234
144
61
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amusement park lazy river season pass wave pool crystal falls log ride thrill rides big rides ride operators both parks concert series all ages great park clean park entire family lots of fun bikes
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 750 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My 15 year old and 10 year olds loved Magic Springs Theme Park. It was so affordable we were able to get the season tickets. We look forward in going again next year.

Thank reneesmith2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went there for the Magic Screams festival during the Halloween season. The water park and some of the rides in the theme park were closed. The rides in the park are limited in number but are good for an adventurous day. The only issue we faced is the queue and crowd management for the scary attractions designed for Halloween. The crowd could have been managed in a better way to save the time for visitors.

Thank vikraml48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for the Halloween season with our 3 year old, the rides were great and the decorations they had up were awesome! The park is well managed and has a great staff- over the last year they have added some local restaurants (satélite operations of local hot springs restaurants) which gives a lot of variety to dinner or lunch options.

Thank Chellegallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing time. There was so many fun rides and activities for both the kids and adults. Can't wait to go back.

Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Magic Springs was a life saver for our week with our Grandkids ages 6 and 3. We went everyday to ride the kiddy rides and enjoy the water park in the afternoon. The grands loved it! I enjoyed keeping them occupied in such a fun way.

Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

Park was very clean and not crowded at all. Was able to walk on almost every ride. Lifeguards were doing a very good job, but service staff was unconcerned and unwilling to help when asked.

Thank mattman1428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Travelled from out of town with the specific intention of visiting the splash park with young children. No one at the gate informed us that the splash park was closed while we were there on Sun. of Labor Day weekend. If they had, we would have saved our money. Another guest said the splash park was closed the day before as well until around 4:00 pm. due to staffing issues. I asked to speak to management on more than one occasion to inquire why we were not informed of the closure prior to paying the admission fee but a manager never came despite the employees calling for management via radio. There were also many young children without life vests because they ran out of small life vests.

Thank MaestraMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018

The kids always have a blast here. We get season passes and go multiple times a year. We start on the water park side and after a couple hours we grab a bite to eat and change back into our regular closes to go hit the theme park side and do all those rides before heading home. This time though we did our normal day and then went back to the hotel to rest a bit before going back for the free concert.

1  Thank Malynda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Very nice, fun family atmosphere that the entire family can enjoy. A variety of rides, food, souveniers.

Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Arkansas has a hidden Jewel. You get amazing parks for the price of 1. I always get seaon passes. The value cannot be beat. I had obe of the best times of my lufe at the Envouge Concert. Oh and the concert was free. They have a concert every Saturday which is free with paid admission or for Season Pass holders.I usuallt buy my passes early so thst I can get the souvenir cup, parking and 2 bring a friend tickets.

Thank prissymiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews