We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Less Magical”

Magic Springs Theme and Water Park
Ranked #18 of 78 things to do in Hot Springs
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Located at 1701 East Grand Avenue off of Highway 70 on the FUN side of Hot Springs, Arkansas. It is a 45 minute drive from Little Rock and within easy driving distance from Memphis, Shreveport, Dallas, and Tulsa. Magic Springs is Arkansas's only theme and water park. A single price admission ticket includes all day use of the rides, water slides, concerts, attractions and special events. The park is open weekends only from April through October and daily late-May through mid-August. Magic Springs is operated by Premier Parks, LLC.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Ruston, Louisiana
Level Contributor
106 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A Little Less Magical”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Overall visit here was ok.They have a misting going on at one eating place that made it difficult for me to breath. Not really sure what the purpose of it is. Lines for ordering were really long and so was wait time. Be prepared as the staff didn't seem to be in any hurry to get food ready. My husband probaly waited 20 minutes just to get a drink refill. Gee Whiz!!! Also they waited until 11 o clock( opening time) to even let you in while most other parks will let you in the gate 15 - 30 minutes early, you just can't ride. At the waterpark we waited some time for a raft for the lazy river. I know from previous visits that there were more free rafts to use. When I mentioned to a staff member they needed more rafts I was informed that they were busier than usual. However I have been many times and there didn't appear to be any more people than any other time. But we managed to have fun anyway.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vickie60_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    202
    121
    48
    58
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
memphis
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“another great trip”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

went to magic springs and our kids ages 10-16 had a great time, this time the water park was open and the kids really enjoyed it. for us 6 hours at the park was plenty it wasnt crowded and all the rides were open and running. this is our 2nd time and we enjoyed both times.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jacksonpawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglass
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great for our family of 5”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This was our first visit (saturday 8/25/12) and it wasn't busy at all. All rides in both parks were walk on and go. We are a family of 5 with kids ages 12,8, and 3. The park is very clean and not to big to wear you out from walking. It has a good layout and is not hard to navigate from area to area or ride to ride. Being a smaller park, the ride density is high and there was plenty to keep all my kids happy from coasters to smaller kiddie type fair rides. Food was not bad, but is on the pricey side, most parks are. The water park side was great also. Nice and clean with plenty of tube and slide rides. The kiddie play areas are nicely done and there is more than one of them to explore. Over all, there are some areas that need a little TLC and some freash paint, but that dosen't take away from the fun. We will definitley be returning in the future.
PROS: Nice clean ride and water park. Not to pricey. Smaller park that is easy to navigate.
Can go back and forth between the to parks all day. Not over commercialized.
CONS: Price of food and better selection needed. Staff is ok, but sometimes zombie like.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank keeper1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“More than what I expected”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I live not too far from Hot Springs and have heard how cool it is to go, but finally made my way there with other friends and family. It was an awesome experience. There are plenty of areas for small children and plenty of rides adults are able to enjoy. My personal favorite was the Gaunlet, so much so I rode it twice.

Since school started for some schools in the area around this time there were absolutely hardly any long waits in lines.

With the crowd at a minimum I was able to ride every single ride available.

#TravelArkansas

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marksville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Busy but worth going.....”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Magic Springs has 4 Amazing Coasters the Arkansas Twister, X-Coaster, & The Gauntlet. Arkansas Twister is being Retracked last off season but was very smooth.... X Coaster was intresting with the straight up and then when you drop off u twist and then drop down and then valley once and then it catches you and bring's you back to the Station.... The Gauntlet is a great Vekoma Coaster not bad for a coaster that was supposed to be at Now Gone Six Flags New Orleans.... Big Bad John was a great mine train ..... Kiddie Play Area was big not alot of games.... Food Kinda overpriced and Taxed instead of added to the price or prepaid so if you have .99 cents there will be tax..... Crystal Falls looked very nice all of the waterpark was full but still room for more..... Now just time for a couple more coasters and the park will be complete... The Pepsi Concert Series Rocked enjoyed Point of Grace and Newsboys...... Will be back.... Wait's on Saturday for all rides where long as staff didn't move to load the trains quickly they where more worried about talking to each other..... Sunday was alot better walk on to all rides

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sfxmanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magic Springs Theme and Water Park also viewed

 

Been to Magic Springs Theme and Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing