We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loads Of Fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Maxwell Blade Theatre of Magic

The Maxwell Blade Theatre of Magic
Ranked #3 of 72 things to do in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bloomburg, Texas
1 review
“Loads Of Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is the best.... My face hurt from laughing so hard, not only is it a GREAT magic show it is also a VERY FUNNY comedy show.. Maxwell Blade knows how to give you the best show ever... It is a very reasonably priced and I will go back anytime I'm in Hot Springs.... See ya next time Maxwell Blade!!!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    76
    17
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
116 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Not Prepared, Awesome Show!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

The theatre is in a historic building in downtown Hot Springs, it seats apprx. 100 people, all on the same level. So please arrive early with small children so they can see. The theatre is small but I enjoyed the quaintness of the building. We were looking for a filler to kill some time, but what I received was an awesome show, he interacted with the audience, and children took part in the show. I had a great time, and my husband was pleasantly surprise. We really enjoyed ourselves.
This is a must see. The fee is $18+, and they sell snacks.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Locure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byhalia, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best MAGIC SHOW ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

IF you have not seen Maxwell Blade be sure to go.. It is priced reasonable and well worth the price !! the only thing I didn't like was you have to get there an hour early to get front row seats (they do not sell advanced tickets)but it is well worth it....

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank PlexusJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ok ..For Hot Springs anyway”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Outside of Hot Springs this show would never exist. It was mediocre at best and a waste of time in my opinion. Hot Springs was a big disappointment for our family

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank steve k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great family entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband was dubious. But a fun family night my 11yr old even turned his phone off! Easy to get to on the Main Street near Arlington Hotel. Maxwell plays well to both kids and adults alike.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MacWatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Maxwell Blade Theatre of Magic also viewed

 

Been to The Maxwell Blade Theatre of Magic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing