We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite thing of all 9 of us!”

The Maxwell Blade Theatre of Magic
Ranked #3 of 78 things to do in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Favorite thing of all 9 of us!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Great for the family! Funny, amazing and magic all in one! This is a show that our kids will remember all of their lives! Maxwell is an artist of many things! Thank you for the wonderful show!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stacie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    488
    84
    17
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rowlett, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Maxwell Blad was the Highlight of our Visit”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Our group of ten (four adults, three teenagers, two 12 year olds, and an 8 year old) visited Hot Springs during Spring Break and we went to see Maxwell Blade March 11, 2013 as one of our first events. The show was absolutely outstanding. The cost of a ticket was so low that the adults really did not have high expectations, but boy were we wrong. Maxwell had a great mixture of audience interaction, music driven magic tricks, and up close and personal illusions. He had us in awe from beginning to end. One of the things I was most impressed about and surprised to hear was his openness about how important his mentor was in his life, Maxwell's honesty about some of his personal struggles, and his reliance on God to help him through those struggles. I was amazed at his charisma, humor, and humility. Wonderful show great for the entire family at an affordable price. I highly recommend this entertainer if you are in the Hot Springs, AR area.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mustangs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Family Fun”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Loved that it was a small little theater and centered around family. The show was great & not too expensive. Hubby & I had a great time. =)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mama_Of_3_Girlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must see show!!!!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Very good show, a must see when visiting hot springs!! It's a small stage therefor everything is very visual and he bring kids from the audience to participate! We were very impressed!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Michaeljglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful show”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

This was an amazing show...great for kids of all ages. Blade is awesome and gets the audience involved. No bad language. Great magic!

Helpful?
Thank ctbrewer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Maxwell Blade Theatre of Magic also viewed

 

Been to The Maxwell Blade Theatre of Magic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing