We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum!”

Fat Bottomed Girl's Cupcakes
Ranked #1 of 12 Dessert in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Moscow Mills
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Fat Bottomed Girl's Cupcakes - quaint setting in a historic building in downtown Hot Springs; good variety of cupcakes and drinks - pleasant seating area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    178
    84
    26
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
103 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Dry cupcakes that were overpriced.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

We went in thinking we would splurge on some specialty cupcakes. Even though it said they were $3.50 each...some were more. We got them home and were very disappointed because they were very dry. I didn't know if they were a day old or just over cooked. I inquired when they were going to be on Cupcake Wars. I was cut off quickly saying they couldn't discuss it. I replied I didn't ask if they won, only when we could watch. After seeing the show about 10 days ago, the judges agreed that the cupcakes weren't very good and DRY. I won't go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bytemyhyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“BEST coffee and cupcakes- as seen on cupcake wars on TV”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

OMG- come hungry! The caramel coffee was delicious. The cupcakes are absolutely heavenly- from the moist cake to the delicious frosting, this place knows what it's doing. I had the mint chocolate chip, available in December but there is also red velvet and other delicious ones- too many to choose from and so little time. I will definitely be back on this short trip. Best value for money in the cutest store on Bathhouse Row. I will leave with my own fat bottom.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 715gabib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cute”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

I really liked the concept, the store, and the name. The service was great. Cupcakes weren't to my taste though. The salted caramel had to much salt on it. The cake was not as tender as I'm used to. Still, a nice stop when in the area.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DianaR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Neat shop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

My husband and I decided to take a picture in fronf of the cupcake shoppe and then go in and try a cupcake. We had heard they are going to be on tv on December 6 on the food network - food wars competing. So, we wanted to see for ourselves how good the cupcakes were. I decided on a salted caramel cupcake. My husband picked a creme brulee cupcake. They were good! I really liked the salted caramel! We have never eaten a cupcake from a shop like this so this was a treat for us! We look forward to hearing how the Fat Bottomed Girl's Cupcakes do when they compete! Good luck!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigheartnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Bottomed Girl's Cupcakes also viewed

 

Been to Fat Bottomed Girl's Cupcakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing