We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST coffee and cupcakes- as seen on cupcake wars on TV”

Fat Bottomed Girl's Cupcakes
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“BEST coffee and cupcakes- as seen on cupcake wars on TV”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

OMG- come hungry! The caramel coffee was delicious. The cupcakes are absolutely heavenly- from the moist cake to the delicious frosting, this place knows what it's doing. I had the mint chocolate chip, available in December but there is also red velvet and other delicious ones- too many to choose from and so little time. I will definitely be back on this short trip. Best value for money in the cutest store on Bathhouse Row. I will leave with my own fat bottom.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 715gabib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    195
    89
    28
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cute”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I really liked the concept, the store, and the name. The service was great. Cupcakes weren't to my taste though. The salted caramel had to much salt on it. The cake was not as tender as I'm used to. Still, a nice stop when in the area.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DianaR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Neat shop!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My husband and I decided to take a picture in fronf of the cupcake shoppe and then go in and try a cupcake. We had heard they are going to be on tv on December 6 on the food network - food wars competing. So, we wanted to see for ourselves how good the cupcakes were. I decided on a salted caramel cupcake. My husband picked a creme brulee cupcake. They were good! I really liked the salted caramel! We have never eaten a cupcake from a shop like this so this was a treat for us! We look forward to hearing how the Fat Bottomed Girl's Cupcakes do when they compete! Good luck!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigheartnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pretty good ”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Saw this shop when we downtown and had to try it. Had the vanilla on vanilla and the strawberry cheesecake. They were huge.

Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Cute- maybe, but not too tasty”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Having run 2 bakery-restaurants for over 20 yrs, I know I set the bar pretty high, but these cupcakes weren't even in the stadium. They were tasteless & dry- the absolute opposite of what you want in a cupcake. We left our box in the room for the maid.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hungry2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Bottomed Girl's Cupcakes also viewed

 

Been to Fat Bottomed Girl's Cupcakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing