We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Enjoyed the room and service.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Hot Springs

Super 8 Hot Springs
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Hot Springs
Ranked #28 of 43 Hotels in Hot Springs
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    34
    51
    30
    35
See reviews for
64
51
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tarpon Springs
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Avoid at all cost! The room smelled overwhelmingly of mildew and the lampshades were all cracked and torn, but the worst were the roaches living in the refrigerator where the milk is stored. Also dozens of dead bugs in the two light fixtures above the breakfrast tables. I paid above the going rate for a Super 8 to get a "Hot" breakfast, which did not exist! Cold biscuits, no bacon or sausage and absolutely no butter or margerine for the two days i stayed there (the manager said ther shipment had not arrived).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Nice place. Easy to find. Nice staff. Wonderful beds. Big rooms. Nice breakfast. Only issue I had was the lights around the sink in the bathroom were not very bright, and had trouble seeing to put makeup on. Other than that it was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Enjoyed our stay. Staff, rooms, hotel location are all A+. Would have liked a cheaper rate but still great value for all that I received.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a clean motel with a friendly and courteous staff. We were well pleased with the location and the breakfast was good and fresh with plenty of variety. We really enjoyed our stay and the price met our budget.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

When we travel we need a clean place to sleep.. Super 8 provides . WE stated at several Super 8 motels on a three week trip to Colorado

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 43 in Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
5.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
#23 of 43 in Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 43 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Shamrock Motel
Shamrock Motel
#32 of 43 in Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hot Springs

Property: Super 8 Hot Springs
Address: 4726 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913-7406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 43 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hot Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Super Eight Hot Springs
Hot Springs Super 8
Hot Springs Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing