We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff and very clean rooms!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Hot Springs
Ranked #33 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Had a very nice stay there!! The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful with info on things to do in Hot Springs. The neighborhood was very quiet, I felt safe there. Would definately suggest this Super 8 as a plce to stay while in Hot Springs!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubba_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 187 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2012

It was at the end of town and had to cancel bc I couldn't bring my cat. The front desk guy was very very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karmababy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

The manager at this property is a jerk. Charged my credit card after i had been issued a cancellation. Had to call my credit card company and tell them that this was an unauthorized charge. Mgr was rude and i will never use this motel again...BTW this property is not American owned. Don't stay.

Room Tip: Choose any motel, except Super 8 in Hot Springs and you will be much better of
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jbaker825601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

The Super 8 had vacanies available and we took the non-smoking Queen beds room. I am not sure if they we new beds or not but they were firm! I did not sleep well because of it. The bathroom was small but the sink was on the outside which made it accessible to everyone. TV big screen, hairdryer, coffee pot were all nice to have. The view was the car dealership next door....ok for looking at trucks you might want to buy or other vehicle... The cost was reasonable and the breakfast the next morning was very good. Bisquits and gravy, waffles, bagels, cereal, juices, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and milk. And all the condiments you need. And for the price that was great...except those hard beds! Located in the southern part of Hot Springs on Hwy 7.

Room Tip: If you want to go to the bathhouses or the race track, this place was a little out of the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Checked in after a bad experiences at another location. Found the clerk to be very helpful She was knowledgeable, and checked us in quickly. Our room was nice, roomy, clean and well maintained. Internet was fast and easy to access, which was a big plus for us. We appreciated their use of "green" cards. Nothing fancy, Only improvement I would suggest is to upgrade the mattress and pillows they could stand improvement. I plan to stay again next month.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martha Hopper S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We had to have an emergency stop in hot springs, ar 3 am, on our way back to la from tn. We thought we could make the entire 15 hr drive in one day, but once we got to hot springs we decided that we needed a little sleep. This was the only place we found that had any vacancies and we quickly discovered why. The room was tiny and filthy! We slept for only a couple if hrs bc we kept hearing people right outside our door and all around us. The entire hotel smelled stale and even after we showered we still felt dirty. Not to mention the fact that we had to share a very small, and stinky double bed. We will definitely not be revisiting this place!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sem0097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed here for a short family trip to hot springs! Most of the hotels in hot springs were booked so we had no choice. The rooms were small, the sink got stopped up and leaked which made the carpet damp the whole stay! The water in the shower was only lukewarm! Needed a extra blanket and pillow and was told by the desk clerk that they didn't have any due to the hotel being booked up. Apparently they are not equiped for a crowd. The A/C in the room made this random knocking noise every few minutes, it sounded like somebody was knocking on our window. Having small kids in the room they were terrified! The beds where hard and not comfortable! The Wifi didn't work even though the owner tried to fix it, but he made it seem like it was something wrong with our laptops. The only thing positive about the room was it had a nice flat screen tv and they had all the cable channels. The housekeeping staff was friendly and helpful! The breakfast was very very basic! There was nothing super about it. They did have a very nice hot tub, but the pool was very small and only went to 4ft. If other hotels are available please consider staying somewhere else! This was not a good experience!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here on a busy weekend because they are not equiped for a crowd!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MzNurse04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
#22 of 45 in Hot Springs
206 reviews
5.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
#25 of 45 in Hot Springs
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hot Springs
Hampton Inn Hot Springs
#8 of 45 in Hot Springs
621 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Hot Springs
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#9 of 45 in Hot Springs
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hot Springs

Address: 4726 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913-7406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range: $86 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hot Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Super Eight Hot Springs
Hot Springs Super 8
Hot Springs Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing