We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn Hot Springs
Ranked #40 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

I stayed two nights and was very happy with the room and price. The room was upscale and very spacious, however the TV had very few channels. There is no window facing the parking lot. There is a window facing the pool area and a peephole on the door. Relative to the price, the room was very comfortable and clean. There is an ice machine, coke machine, and a coin washer & dryer onsite.

The location is great. Everything in Hot Springs is within a 15 minute drive. I was glad to be away from the semi-high crime rate of Hot Springs and still close enough to everything else. Beware that the parking lot is a one-way street. Don't try to come out the way you came in. Just keep following the parking lot all the way around.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knight_Inn, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2014

Thank you for your business and your stay. I am very happy that you feel we did a wonderful job for you. I hope to see you next time and see our new remodeling that we are doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 106 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014

The worst hotel ever. And we traveled with little babies. Never again will be ever stay there or any knights inn. I hope there are not more like this one. Mgmt just shook his head. Blood (and I mean a big area) was on my daughter in laws bed that she slept on with the babies. Carpet was dirty, filthy, mold in bathroom, refrigerator leaked, no ice, balcony was cracking and falling, evertything was awful. We had 2 rooms, one room had sheets on them that looked to be 50 years old, thin and holes all in them. Everything was outdated. I cannot believe that Travelocity recommented this place.

Room Tip: Don't stay here at all. Go on downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Prior to our stay, I read other travelers reviews. I read that the staff was friendly. I did not find this to be the case. Additionally, as other reviewers mentioned, this hotel is in dire need of an update. I realize that you get what you pay for but with no ironing board/iron available (not in room and told by front desk that they did not have any), Our request for extra pillows was denied stating that there were none available. The ice machine closest to our room was not working and the continental breakfast was sparse and the coffee was horrible. The TV was very small and the dust ruffle on the bed (that had a part of the bed frame sticking out of the side) was stained. The one positive note was that the location was convenient for Magic Springs and the price was right.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gophertrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This hotel is right next to Magic Springs amusement park and less than 10 minutes from historic downtown. Very easy to get to. The room was larger than we expected. Everything was very clean. The breakfast was all bread--cereal, muffins, bread for toast... There was orange juice, but no decaf coffee. There was a fridge in our room, which is always handy when traveling, but no micro. We'd stay there again, especially if the kids were with us, if only for the convenience of Magic Springs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mailqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knight_Inn, Public Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Thank you for your online review. We truly find these reviews helpful as they give us a direction as to where to better aim our focus to serve, you, our valued guest. We are happy to hear that you appreciate the location and proximity to the local amusement park. Magic Springs is a very popular attraction in our area and we are fortunate to be the closest hotel to the amusement park. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed because of our work in the area . Never again. We had stains and what looked like to be mold in the bathroom. The curtains didn't even fit and had holes in them. The carpet was dirty and had holes and to top it off we found 2 serringes with dope in them in the ledge above mirror in bathroom. We told management and he reacted with a shake of the head and sigh and that was it . The room was outdated and needs a major renovation!!!!!! Disgusting !!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flowhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed for a week this may. My husband and I had a wonderful time. We had a great view of the pool on the second floor with a balcony. The rooms were better then I thought. We had pleanty of room while we stayed. My husband and I enjoyed the small game area in the dinner room many times. The staff there was great super friendly and nice. If we ever make our way back to Hot Springs Ar we will always stay at the Knights inn!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welove2travle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knight_Inn, Public Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us a rating and review of your stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a great week at our hotel. Our staff members will be excited to hear that you recognized their efforts to make you feel welcome and comfortable. We aim to make the stay of our valued guests as comfortable and as pleasant as possible. Thank you for expressing interest in visiting us again, we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed here several times trying to give a chance to redeem themselves. First time shower wouldnt turn off, room came very close to flooding before maintenace got there to turn it off. Another time -in January-our heat didnt work all night. The final straw was when my husband killed several bugs-spiders and then a huge cockroach in the room and then got stung by a wasp in the middle of the night. The wasp obviously came through the ceiling where there is a couple of large gaps which we didnt notice when we checked in. We didnt go anywhere once we got there. The bedspreads all have holes in them. There are never any trash bags in the cans. There is no soap or shampoo in any rooms. The jacuzzi's are dirty. The grout around them is coming out. The rooms are somewhat clean for what the cleaning people can do with what they have to work with room wise. Hard to keep a jacuzzi free of dirt when grout dirt is falling in it. The rooms feel dirty but sinks and toliets they seem to be clean. After the no heat incident we were given 20% off our next visit. The price was the same as it had always been after the discount was applied. The last visit all we were given was a "sorry". The hotel is just barely adequate and there are many other hotels within this price range that are nicer. We just kept staying here due to its proximity to our business meeting location. Also the beds and pillows are hard as a rock.

Room Tip: Choose a room at a different hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knight_Inn, Public Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your past visits with us. We really do appreciate all the feedback we get from our guests, even when its not as positive as we hope and work for. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies.

Again thank you for your time and being a loyal guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
3.7 mi away
Shamrock Motel
Shamrock Motel
#30 of 45 in Hot Springs
20 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
#26 of 45 in Hot Springs
195 reviews
2.4 mi away
All Seasons Lodge
All Seasons Lodge
#34 of 45 in Hot Springs
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
#32 of 45 in Hot Springs
281 reviews
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 45 in Hot Springs
145 reviews
3.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
#24 of 45 in Hot Springs
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Hot Springs

Address: 1871 E Grand Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-4891 (Formerly Knights Inn Hot Springs)
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range: $49 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Red Carpet Inn Hot Springs 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formally the Knights Inn of Hot Springs. Conveniently located just outside of Hot Springs National Park one block East of Magic Springs and Crystal Falls theme and water park. Historic downtown Hot Springs and other popular attractions are less than a 10 minute drive. We offer FREE wifi and FREE continental breakfast. DirecTV Satellite television, refrigerator, coffee maker and friendly service with all of our rooms. We also have rooms available with Jacuzzi tubs and even heart shaped Jacuzzi tubs. In the summer relax by our outdoor pool while enjoying the lovely Arkansas weather. Come visit us at Red Carpet Inn of Hot Springs. Now under new ownership since March of 2017 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Hot Springs
Hot Springs Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing