We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn Hot Springs
Ranked #36 of 44 Hotels in Hot Springs
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never again...”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

My family spent the day at Magic Springs and then stayed here after our day at the park. Our first impression included a stained shower rug, spiders and cockroaches...yes, cockroaches scurrying about... Our room keys didn't work, but luckily worked for the other room (we stayed in adjoining rooms). When my husband sat down on the bed, the box spring broke and we spent the night rolling sideways. In the morning, continental breakfast consisted of dry cereal, no milk, no juice, and the staff reluctantly made a second pot of coffee, which was never refilled... Honestly, this was the most disturbing stay that we have ever braved... But never again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MommaMote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    15
    24
    13
    41
See reviews for
28
35
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here about 10 years ago.back then it was a really nice place, for the value and money, back then had a fridge&microwave in the rooms. Now its just a fridge,the rooms have really been left go.the bed sags in the middle,the walls or so thin you can hear the conversation of people in the next room.The carpet is dirty,so are the rooms.I would definitely never stay here again.For $20 more I could have stayed at Americas Best Value Inn, that looked brand new.big mistake on my part.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank harleybrewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hot Springs hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Pros: reasonable rates, clean rooms, air conditioner was cold, pool was clean, balcony for each room, ice/vending/laundry machines, quiet, next door to Magic Springs, wifi

Cons: not in town (about 7 minutes from downtown), pool has concrete bottom and we all have raw feet and skinned knees, no microwave in room, tv is small, outdated decor

Overall, I would stay here again if the rates remained the same.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonLHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed in Hot Springs for several days and was very pleased with Knights Inn. We arrived about an hour before check in but that was no problem, the room was ready for us. The employees were polite and helpful with Inn questions as well as directions and information about the area. My room was clean and spacious with a balcony overlooking the pool. The room had its own temperature control system and I am cold natured so I loved that.The area was quiet an peaceful so the balcony was a plus. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Hot Springs

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nosam1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The room was bigger than I expected, which was nice. It was clean and didn't have a musty smell. The jacuzzi was excellent. When we arrived the room wasn't ready, but within 15 minutes, it was. Every employee we talked to was very nice and courteous.
Cons:
Same breakfast every day. The TV was staticy on some channels. The jacuzzi had one supet jet not working. The room could us a vanity in the bathroom.
Overall, I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed there several days while i was in town for a family visit. This is the second time that i have stayed at the Knights Inn and really enjoyed my stay. The help employees were very helpful both at the front desk and the maid and maintanence staff. The rook was cleaned every day and when i did have a problem with a broken shower head i let the maintanence man know and it was fixed within a half an hour. The hotel was nice and quiet both day and night and was glad to find out that they have video cameras watching the grounds at all times. Any time that i come back to Hot Srings I will be sure to stay at the Knights Inn and will tell all of my friends about it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the side are very quiet and away from traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My husband and I recently planned a stay at this hotel as part of a mini vacation in celebration of our anniversary. We chose this hotel because it was within our price range, and close to many things that we thought would be fun to do during our visit. We arrived at the hotel later in the evening, and were pleased with the courteous staff and easy check in process.

Once in our room, however, we were wishing we had spent a little more to stay somewhere else. The room was extremely cold, and the heater didn't warm it up for many hours, making it a miserably cold night for sleeping. Once the room was heated, it was comfortable, making our second night much more pleasant. Aside from the heating issue, I was pretty disappointed in the amenities in the room. The website claims that the rooms have a coffee/tea maker, and an iron and ironing board, but our room had none of these items. The coffee maker was the only thing I really would have liked to have had, since it was very cold during our stay, and we did not like having to walk to the lobby every time we wanted some coffee. Also, the mattress was very worn, and sagged in the middle, making for a very uncomfortable stay.

Our first morning, we ventured down to the lobby to see about the continental breakfast. I have seen better selections, but for the price of our stay, I felt they did a good job with the breakfast.

Probably the most alarming part of our stay, was our discovery of bedbugs the morning of check out. We were sitting on the bed eating breakfast, when all of a sudden, I noticed a bug I didn't recognize, crawling on the sheets. I had never seen bedbugs before, but that is the first thing that came to my mind. After Googling images of bedbugs, I was able to confirm my findings. My husband and I tore apart the bed and found several more (1 adult and several in the earlier stages of their life cycle), before taking them to the front office to warn them of the problem. We were told that no management comes in on Sunday, so it would be reported to them when they came in Monday morning. Having no idea on what precautions to take, we asked what we should do in order to avoid an infestation in our own home. The lady at the desk gladly offered me a plastic bag to put my things in. However, I refused the offer since I had a dog with me, and had also been in my car a lot as we spent the two days site seeing. I thought it pointless to put my belongings in a bag when my car was likely to have bugs, as well as my dog and her bed and blankets. All she could say about my concern of infestation of my car and home, was "I don't know what to say, I've never dealt with this before". I was told management would give me a call to address my concern, but they never did. I felt they should have at least offered to comp one of our nights for the inconvenience, but no such luck. Fortunately for us, we have an exterminator who is glad to help us out, even on his day off (unlike the hotel management). He told us how to handle the situation (by bathing ourselves and our dog immediately and leaving everything in our garage), and came by the very next day to fumigate. We are hoping there won't be an infestation in our house since we did find the bugs before we left the hotel, allowing us to fix the problem before it happened. I fear someone else could potentially stay here without noticing the bugs, and consequently have an infestation in their own home.

This hotel is located close to many things to do in the area, so we were pleased with the ease of getting around. However, we will spend the extra $100 a night next time, and stay somewhere cleaner. We will NEVER visit this hotel again!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brandie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
#24 of 44 in Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 44 in Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
2.1 mi away
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
#26 of 44 in Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
All Seasons Lodge
All Seasons Lodge
#29 of 44 in Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
7.2 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#13 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
3.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
#23 of 44 in Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Hot Springs

Property: Red Carpet Inn Hot Springs
Address: 1871 E Grand Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-4891 (Formerly Knights Inn Hot Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 44 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Red Carpet Inn Hot Springs 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located right outside of Hot Springs National Park. The popular theme park Magic Springs is not even a mile down the road. Historic downtown Hot Springs and other popular attractions are less than a 10 minute drive. We offer FREE wifi, FREE breakfast, cable with HBO, refrigerator, coffee maker and friendly service with all of our rooms. We also have rooms available with Jacuzzi tubs and even heart shaped Jacuzzi tubs. In the summer relax by our outdoor pool while enjoying the lovely Arkansas weather. Come visit us at Knights Inn "Every Night, Just Right." Recently renovated the rooms and office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Hot Springs
Hot Springs Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing