We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful relaxing vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel was everything advertised and more. The bed was comfortable, the food was good, the room very clean and the staff very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel. We were close to the local attractions, parking was easy and the view was very nice. The price was quite the bargain for the time of year and location. We were able to sleep in some days and get an early call for others. The pool was indoors and nice although I did not use it, I liked that it was indoors. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I like that the rooms access door were inside the hotel rather than outside. I feel safer when that is the case. All in all, it was a very nice stay for me and my husband.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Wanda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 492 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed on fathers day weekend. At check in was very nice, clean & well informative. we only noticed it was busy at breakfast time, otherwise it seemed as we were the only occupants. clean room, clean bathroom, shower was difficult to set temp and keep temp, went from set temp to scalding hot. no noise heard from outside our room. Breakfast was very good. Will stay again. Parking was not the best, but it was a busy weekend. nice tv, everything worked. no real negatives, it was a very enjoyable stay, hated to see it end. will stay longer next time.

Room Tip: room on top floor was nice, get to breakfast early, its good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CraneOp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Falls, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Good Morning!

Thank you for leaving your review! I'm glad that you were able to enjoy such a pleasant vacation with us! I hope we can continue to take care of you in the future should you return to our wonderful town! I hope you have a wonderful day!

Thank You!
Lisa Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Everything was super clean. All employees were friendly and professional. Pool was really clean. Breakfast was fresh and was refilled immediately when something went out. someone spilled something it was immediately cleaned up. Even the orange juice tasted good coming out of one of the dispensary machines which is hard to do. I was pleasantly surprised the hotel had more than enough dollys for people to carry there luggage to the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honest104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Falls, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Good Morning!

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I'm glad that my staff was able to take such good care of you during your time with us and show you such great work. I hope you consider us for your future travel needs the next time you come to Hot Springs!

Have a Wonderful Day!
Lisa Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa_Falls, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Everyone was very helpful, rooms were excellent and kept nice and clean along with great staff from cleaning service to all staff involved. Breakfast was served efficiently, cleanup was done to a T and coffee was there all day long. Night had ice water and the ability to sit and relax and chat with friends

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Falls, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear William,

Good morning and thank you for your review! It's always great to hear that my staff was able to provide a good experience to our guests! Please remember us any time you come back to Hot Springs, whether for business or leisure! I hope you have a wonderful day!

Lisa Falls
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Wow! We had a hotel booked down the street. We showed at the other hotel somewhat early and asked if we might be permitted to be admitted a bit earlier than check in time and offered to pay extra. We waited for several hours and still no room....we then went down the street to La Quinta and requested the same. Not only was our front desk person accommodating, and allowed an early entrance, she even gave us a discount! The rooms were neat, very clean, comfortable and housekeeping was very friendly. We realized upon arriving home that we had left a very special stuffed animal behind in the room. We called and the Hot Springs staff and manager assured us, that housekeeping had in fact, turned in our animal, but offered to mail it back to us! The manager, Lisa, carefully packed up our animal, even securing him in the package with a small towel "for comfort" as she put it...how sweet!! He arrived home safe and sound the next day! Talk about above and beyond! We will definitely be back. I highly recommend the La Quinta Hot Springs. Everyone was great!! Thanks so much...from happy customers.

Room Tip: Third floor was great! Had a great experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d123789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Falls, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Good Morning!

Thank you so much for your review! I hope the little guy has settled in and recovered from his little adventure! LOL... I'm very happy that y'all had such a wonderful time and look forward to being able to serve your family in the future! Thank you so much for your stay and your awesome review! Have a wonderful day!

Lisa Falls
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Memphis, Tennessee
11
Reviewed June 6, 2014

The front foyer had a pleasant aroma everytime we entered the lobby. The beds in the room for 4 people were rather small. We ordered roll away beds but the front desk never brought them. Overall, we were pleased with the hotel. The staff were kind and good. I would stay there again & recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Falls, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Good Morning!

Thank you for your review and your stay at our property. I'm happy to hear that you had a pleasant time, though I'm very sorry you didn't get your rollaway as promised. I hope you choose to stay with us in the future and consider La Quinta for your travel needs. Thank you!

Have a Wonderful Day!

Lisa Falls
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hot Springs, AR
4.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 45 in Hot Springs
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
491 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs

Address: 4253 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913-7295
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range: $95 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This La Quinta Inn & Suites was remodeled and opened December 9, 2011. It is centrally located in Hot Springs near the mall and surrounded by a plethora of options for dining, shopping, and recreation. It is only a short drive from Magic Springs, the Downtown Historic Area, and Garven Woodland Gardens. For kids of all ages there is Pirate's Cove Putt Putt, Trex Indoor Putt Putt and Laser Tag, and FunTrackers all within short driving distance. This property has 97 rooms starting with Single King bed rooms and going up to a Whirlpool Suite with a King bed, Twin Sofa Sleeper, and a whirlpool bathtub for two. Pets are always welcome and there is never a charge to bring your four-legged family members along!La Quinta is easily accessible for both cars and busses with plenty of parking and easy access right on Hwy 7 South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Hot Springs
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Holiday Inn Hot Springs
Hot Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing