We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pleasant Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Hot Springs
Corsicana, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Hotel staff are very nice and helpful. Room was ok, needed some repairs to the closet and coffee maker but not a deal breaker. The room to me could have been cleaner, it did not have that "fresh smell" to me, but the beds were clean and no bugs! Blu Monkey resturant was next door,priced ok, but food was not that great. On the other side of that, it was very close and I did not have to crate my dog to have dinner as we could eat in our room. I can see where parking in the busy season might be an issue but it was not a problem for us. Great hotel for your dog and I am thankful that they allow pets because there are lots of us folks that take our babies where we go. I requested a bottom floor and our room was waiting on us when we arrived. I would stay here again, because our pet was very welcomed there. The area was good and I felt safe there at night taking my puppy out to potty, well lite area. This is a hotel for pet owners and no it is not a 5 star hotel, but when your traveling with your best buddy, you have to give up somethings for them. I am just thankful that they welcome our best friend to stay with us.Great Breakfast, except for the eggs, as other poster have said, just stay away from the eggs!

Room Tip: If you have a doggie traveling with you, request a bottom floor room by the doorway to the side park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    109
    53
    35
    28
See reviews for
161
113
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

The location of this hotel is a little odd. Southbound traffic on Hwy 7 has to contend with northbound traffic coming over a hill, blocking the view of traffic, and there is a restaurant in front which further blocks access to the hotel. Rooms were quiet, even though a next-door neighbor was blasting his TV. Hotel allows pets, which is unusual. The free morning breakfast was typical of La Quinta, which is adequate. Free hi-speed internet was good and easy access.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevetxmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemez Pueblo NM
Level Contributor
234 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here over a weekend and had no complaints. The property is a few years old but has been renovated not too long ago. The biggest problem we had was with parking--it's limited with the restaurant next door. The room was clean, the tv did have limited channels but worked fine.
Breakfast was fine with the standard selections available. AC worked fine and kept noise from the next room to an unnoticeable level. Desk personnel were friendly and helpful.
Overall nice and a good value. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank medalguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel staff and rooms were great and we would have given a them a perfect score except that we did not know they were housing dozens of dogs for the big dog show. The dogs were mostly quiet (and very beautiful) but everyone in our group was suffering from allergic reactions to the four legged guests. Evidently, this is one of the few Hot Springs hotels which welcome pets.
I will consider staying there again but will ask about methods of cleaning and whether there is a dog show going on during our vacation time. We envy those who do not suffer from allergies.

Room Tip: Consider there is an indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank DeAnn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Read several reviews (some recent) about this place, so very hesitant. Check in went smooth. Room 408 smelled a little musty, but air freshener works wonders. Checked for bed bugs before unpacking. found none!
Front desk called about 10 minutes after we got there to check and see if all was ok.
Breakfast was pretty good. powdered eggs and over-cooked sausage. Biscuits and gravy. The breakfast staff did a great job of maintaining the bar, and keeping it clean.
The hotel appears to have been recently remodeled, and may still be finishing up.
Will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank radelster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel is very clean and the hot breakfast was excellent. The mattress was extremely comfortable, more so than our very expensive, high-end one at home!!! The A/C unit was quieter than most. I would use this hotel again and would recommend for anyone travelling in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#3 of 43 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#8 of 43 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#9 of 43 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Address: 4253 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913-7295
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This La Quinta Inn & Suites was remodeled and opened December 9, 2011. It is centrally located in Hot Springs near the mall and surrounded by a plethora of options for dining, shopping, and recreation. It is only a short drive from Magic Springs, the Downtown Historic Area, and Garven Woodland Gardens. For kids of all ages there is Pirate's Cove Putt Putt, Trex Indoor Putt Putt and Laser Tag, and FunTrackers all within short driving distance. This property has 97 rooms starting with Single King bed rooms and going up to a Whirlpool Suite with a King bed, Twin Sofa Sleeper, and a whirlpool bathtub for two. Pets are always welcome and there is never a charge to bring your four-legged family members along!La Quinta is easily accessible for both cars and busses with plenty of parking and easy access right on Hwy 7 South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
La Quinta Inn And Suites Hot Springs
Holiday Inn Hot Springs
Hot Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing