We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”
Review of Mr. Whiskers

Mr. Whiskers
Ranked #8 of 274 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We went to Mr. Whiskers this weekend and had a great meal - fried catfish and grilled catfish, fried shrimp and the sides. Great meal and first time experience.Love the Mr. Whisker sauce. Will be back!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    96
    31
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't let the outside fool you”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

This is not your average seafood place but the food was amazing. We tired the shrimp, catfish, chicken tenders, and grilled tilapia. Very well seasoned and flavorful! We will become regulars here.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylejones15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
156 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good Fried Southern Food”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I went here for lunch after reading other reviews on trip advisor. We definitely weren't disappointed. I ordered the catfish, shrimp, and oyster platter and my fiancé ordered the ribs. They were large helpings and they were so good! The hush puppies were delicious and the catfish was also very good. I'm not a huge fan of fried oysters but I tried some, and still am not a fan. The service was very friendly and the sauces were also delicious. We would definitely return to try other items on the menu.

Helpful?
2 Thank SupernovaEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We ordered shrimp and catfish and thought both were excellent. Restaurant is not fancy but it is clean. we are definitely planning on returning.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank juliaCz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Not sure why other reviewers were not happy with their experience here. Yes it is in a strip mall, no one fawns over you when you walk in and the menu is lots a fried foods. We had catfish, shrimp, hush puppies and hamburgers. Everything was delicious! Catfish is clean not muddy. Burger was juicy even though well done. Shrimp were nice size and cooked perfectly. Not super fast as everything is cooked to order.
Definitely worth a visit!

Helpful?
4 Thank DMorning O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Whiskers also viewed

 

Been to Mr. Whiskers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing