We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont miss this place”
Review of Mr. Whiskers

Mr. Whiskers
Ranked #9 of 285 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is by far the best catfish in town. I normally don't like fried catfish outside of my own home cooked, but this is almost as good as mine. All the food is good here, you must try their shrimp po boys. All the portions are filling, only draw back is they don't stay open late, we love to eat and visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KEVIN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 364 of 472 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

Went here for the first time for lunch a few weeks ago. The place was packed and I soon found out why. Fresh home style food, generous portions, casual atmosphere, and fabulous ribs. Also, really love the "serve yourself" condiment bar...fresh lemons, sliced onion, and salad dressings, all you wanted without begging a server for more. Beverages were self serve refills, too. I loved it and will be back soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank prorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Everything we tried was delicious! We didn't try the ribs. The whisker sauce goes well with the chicken and fish. The chicken strips are well above average. The only negative is that its in a strip mall.

Thank Joel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1538, Owner at Mr. Whiskers, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thanks Joel !

Glad you enjoyed your meal at Mr. Whiskers!!!

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Nothing fancy but if you like fish this is the place to go. Good hushpuppies, cole slaw, and if you order grilled, it's actually grilled, everything is fresh tasting and seasoned well. If you like burgers, they are pretty good as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nolen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1538, Owner at Mr. Whiskers, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thanks for the review Nolan!!!

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We ate here twice while in town. Both times the catfish was really great. Also, the hush puppies are the best. You place order at counter and they bring the food to your table. Very fast service.

1  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1538, Owner at Mr. Whiskers, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thanks William B!!!

Come see us next time you are in town.

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Whiskers also viewed

 

Been to Mr. Whiskers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing