We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT FOOD”
Review of Mr. Whiskers

Mr. Whiskers
Ranked #8 of 274 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is the BEST RESTAURANT for catfish & shrimp in Hot Springs! The catfish is crisp and thick while the shrimp are plump and juicy. The sauces (remolade (SP) and tarter are excellent) and really complement the food. The sides are great including the baked beans that have rib meat mixed in with them. A MUST TRYOUT IN HOT SPRINGS, AR. Location is the ALCO Shopping Center on Malvern Ave, in HS, AR.

Dennis Fleming
Hot Springs, AR

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    96
    31
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great friendly atmosphere. Will go back. Sisters took me there for my birthday supper and had a blast at Mr. Whiskers!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TexasRose53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good" but not great!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We went after reading the reviews' but we were not impressed. My husband and i got the grilled catfish plates, the fish, rice and hushpuppies were good but the beans were not good' neither of us ate the beans. Its not a place that we would return to.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trwheatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good food and service”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My husband and I went to Hot Springs for our 2yr anniversary and this was the first place we had dinner at. They have good service and very good food. We will be back

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank babecakes5044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Pretty darn good seafood for Arkansas”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Good catfish, shrimp, and surprisingly excellent oysters. Overlook the outside appearance and you will find a pleasant interior. The staff went beyond my expectations to be sure that we were happy with our meal. They seem to genuinely care about the quality of their food, and it shows.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shunga65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Whiskers also viewed

 

Been to Mr. Whiskers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing