We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food and service”
Review of Mr. Whiskers

Mr. Whiskers
Ranked #8 of 274 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good food and service”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My husband and I went to Hot Springs for our 2yr anniversary and this was the first place we had dinner at. They have good service and very good food. We will be back

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank babecakes5044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    96
    31
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Pretty darn good seafood for Arkansas”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Good catfish, shrimp, and surprisingly excellent oysters. Overlook the outside appearance and you will find a pleasant interior. The staff went beyond my expectations to be sure that we were happy with our meal. They seem to genuinely care about the quality of their food, and it shows.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shunga65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Real good catfish”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I had the #3 with a side of green tomatoes.
The catfish was fresh not greasy and real good.
If your in hot springs eat here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dayhiker6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fishy Reviews at Best!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I agree with those who wonder why this place is rated so high! My husband and I ordered the catfish baskets. Cornmeal coating is very bland. Hushpuppies and coleslaw are good! Not as clean as I would like. Sorry, we've had better!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Strawberry12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“best catfish in town”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

best catfish in town and I love catfish. The restaurant is small and quiet but they could get better chairs. They have the best homemade house sauce around. the owner is very friendly and nice and his workers are busy working all of the time. The catfish meals are bit pricey but the food is so good who cares.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hotpepperseed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Whiskers also viewed

 

Been to Mr. Whiskers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing