We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak ever!!”
Review of The Porterhouse

The Porterhouse
Ranked #38 of 277 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Price range: $9 - $45
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best steak ever!!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

THE best place for a great filet mignon in the springs is here!! NONE better..............it is priced about right. Not too high or a cheap meal.............a good meal...........u will love it!!!!!!!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jeanne z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    82
    64
    34
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
neidetcher
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really a zero”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We ate here while traveling through Hot Springs. We had a table of 4 adults and 2 children. We were sat in the front in the sun and had 3-4 flies flying around. Not once did the staff offer to move us or kill the flies buzzing around. And it was noticeable. The food was not good. I ordered a filet cooked medium and was given an undercooked steak. I asked for it to be cooked a bit more and the waiter returned with a week done filet that could easily pass for jerky. My husbands porterhouse was not cooked evenly either. The mashed potatoes were dry. There was no kids menu so we ordered my 4 year old a 10.00 burger. Which was what I ended up eating and turned out to be good. Overall very disappointed in a steakhouse that cannot cook steak and takes no pride in its food or service

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank neidetcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield, NY
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Good meal, good waiter & an enjoyable dinner. Recommend it highly if in Hot Springs, AK. Walked in without a reservation. No problem.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed it!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I shared the 22oz Porterhouse and it was fantastic! It had great flavor and was so tender. We also ordered a side of their mushrooms and they were amazing. We had way more then we could eat. The waiter was nice and friendly. Just do not be in a hurry because it does take a while for the whole dining experience.

Helpful?
Thank Cookse76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot springs village
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We had a wonderful meal and service at this restuarant. Be sure to try the seafood bisque. We asked to take a container home and our waiter Joseph was able to accommodate that request. He was 8 thumbs up (4 people in our group)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ldmatmarengo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Porterhouse also viewed

 

Been to The Porterhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing