We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, well kept property”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My family has been here three times this past year. The restrooms are exceptional and the locTion is convenient to Hot Springs. We camp and you can get lakefront spits if you reserve early. My kids love to fish at the boat dock and catch quite a few. The pool is nice, but can fear crowded quickly.

Room Tip: Request lakefront
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brouke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 279 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

We've been to Hot Springs many times - usually 1-2 times/year for the last 7 years... This was our first time at Catherine Landing. We rented one of the yurts for the labor day weekend and were very pleased. The yurt was luxury compared to others we've stayed in... hardwood floors, air conditioning, lights, outlets, beds with linens! It even had a small-ish fridge for a few groceries and drinks and a coffee maker (did not use). It did not have a microwave - that would have been a nice addition. The facility was nice, clean, centrally located to our activities (primarily using our season pass at Magic Springs) but still off the main path. They have the cleanest central bathrooms and showers I have ever enjoyed camping (and I've seen quite a few at state parks and various campgrounds). There is a covered pavilion area with tables, shared grill, and two outdoor kitchen sinks. They have a pool that looked nice but we did not get in since we spent all day at the water park. There is a Wii room at the main office, gift shop, laundry facility, and free wifi throughout the area. The only drawback for us - the yurt and deck were elevated in a swampy sort of area and the mosquitos were relentless. So we did not use the camping chairs we brought - sitting outside in the yurt area was not really an option. I highly recommend for anyone accustomed to camping who would like a little extra comfort or for someone who is not sure they are up for camping - it is practically a hotel room (minus bathroom, microwave, and tv). A neat non-traditional housing choice!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tnanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

My aunt & I stayed for 1 wk.,the staff is awesome!! The cabins are very nice. They also have yurts & r.v. hookups. The whole place is very clean,the pool was wonderful!! I would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mskroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Catherine’s Landing was beautifully designed, landscaped and laid out. The location was remote but not too remote. The staff was courteous and very helpful on the phone answering my many questions about "can we...?", "will we...?", "should we....?" like the novices that we are! They took it all in stride and had easy-going answers for me.

Plus, very affordable, considering the amenities include a great saline, chemical-less swimming pool, laundry facilities, game room, guest kitchen, gift shop/lodge with some drinks and beer products too! They also have a huge pavilion with fire pits for larger parties, complete with ice machines, and bath houses. Kayak, canoe, party barge and bike rentals were also for the taking at reasonable rates.

We are already looking forward to our next stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in a waterfront back in site. It was nice and shady but a little far from bath houses and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I came across Catherine's Landing while searching online for alternatives to tent camping or hotels in Hot Springs and I'm so glad I did! What a great place. Absolutely beautiful location, nestled in the most awesome area along Lake Catherine. We stayed in one of the cottages and were not disappointed at all. The cottages are very well appointed and while some spaces are small, overall, it's a great use of space. My son just loved his loft upstairs to sleep and hang out each night. We spent a lot of time on our deck sipping coffee in the mornings or listening to the sounds of nature in the evenings while utilizing the grill for dinner or the fire ring for a nice campfire.

I wish we had an RV so we could stay in one of the lakeside spots, but the cottages are in a very nice area and many back up to the woods. Just great views all around.

We also spent a lot of time at the pool, which was very clean and well kept. The store at the lodge has just about everything you could think of.

The staff was so great. Everyone was very polite and went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay. I would highly recommend this as a destination if you make it to Hot Springs. We absolutely plan to return again when we can!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay. We rented a cottage. It was very clean on arrival. The staff and premises were very nice. It was nice to be away from all the busyness of the town yet close enough to all attractions. Cottages are small, but nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Nice well kept park. . Loved the cottages.they were clean and you felt like you were at home. ..it was close to town. . Friendly staff. . Nice boat dock. .. swimming pool.nice walking trails. . We didn't capitalize on all the amenities. . We needed more time .. lots and lots of things to do in Hot Springs ... we did not do the bathhouses and wish we had. . . The experience was great and will do it again! !! .....

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
5.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
7.7 mi away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
106 reviews
5.0 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#12 of 45 in Hot Springs
163 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination

Address: 1700 Shady Grove Rd, Hot Springs, AR 71901-8908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Hot Springs
Price Range: $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catherine's Landing is located on one mile of water frontage on Lake Catherine. We have RV sites, resort cottages, and yurts as lodging options. Onsite amenities include concierge service, coffee, beer & wine bar, game room, boat rentals, outdoor activities, convenience store with grab and go food, and more.This is the ultimate vacation destination for you and your family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Catherine`s Landing, An Rvc Outdoor Destination Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing