We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kids Eat Free on Thursday”
Review of Nom Noms Mexican Grill-N-Chill - CLOSED

Nom Noms Mexican Grill-N-Chill
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Parking Available, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Parking Available, Seating
NW Arkansas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Kids Eat Free on Thursday”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Very good food- much like a Q'dobas but with 60 flavors of homemade ice cream to choose from after you eat! Kids eat free Thursday

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank USHis2ryTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    42
    9
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun, Eccentric, YUMMY Ice Cream Flavors”
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in at Nom Noms during our weekend in Hot Springs after I found it on the suggested restaurants from Trip Advisor. We didn't eat a meal since it was mid-afternoon, but while I waited to be served, I watched them prepare food orders for the couple in front of me and the portions were very generous. I went to try the different flavors of ice cream. The man who served me was the one who had made all of them earlier that morning. I was able to try a few different ones before settling on my choices - Fig & Honey, Reese's Peanut Butter, & Maple Bacon. All three were amazing!! I loved the variety and offbeat options. Can't wait to go back again for more!! :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsJessicaRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldron, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow, nutella ice cream.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

When we arrived at Nom Noms they were locking up but opened up for us. We were amazed at the selection of home made ice creams and finally decided on the nutella. I would highly recommend making a stop at Nom Noms on your next trip to Hot Springs.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Like a visit to Mexico”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The food at Nom Noms is fresh and tasty but I go for the ice cream. It takes me back to my many visits to Mexico with the wide variety offered. The Rose Petal is my absolute favorite--try it!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank windblows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good ice cream”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

This place has good Ice cream if you want something with a great deal of sugar. I would not order the food. It was pretty bad.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KatyJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nom Noms Mexican Grill-N-Chill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing